The Late Show

Lost track of time. Oh well, here I am.

Weight Statistics

323/180.9/173

It has taken me one week to get back to my last low weight after the Taco Bell Incident. Unfortunately, I am headed out to dinner tomorrow night and I don’t really have any plans to behave. 😛 I blame Beth and her constant talk of Mexican food. 😛

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Hamburger and cheese slice

Lunch –  Avocado salad

Dinner – Tuna salad

Snack – String cheese & cheese slice

Calories – 1200

I am out of broiled chicken. I am going to try that again, but hopefully I will be able to control my portions a little better. Odd how broiled chicken with no sauce or much seasoning is now something I can consider a delicacy. 😀

Biking Update

I have none myself. I just outright blew off the ride. Thursday evenings I usually have something to do so the only option for a ride was early morning or afternoon. I chose number C.  😛

I just skipped it. I played hookie. 😀

Don’t worry, I got back up on that bike today.

On an odd note, I got a comment on an old post from when I first got the bike. The comment explained to me that I had the handlebars backwards. 😀

Huh? I guess I need to look into that but reversing position makes it uncomfortable. Stupid instructions or lack of them. I could almost go on another Walmart rant because that means they assembled most of the front end of the bike wrong. Based on the way they set the brakes up, the wires would be all twisted if I put the handle bars the way the new comment told me to put them.

I guess I will further investigate this matter.

Tip Of The Day

The basic tenet of every successful diet is “eat less, move more.” Thank you please send $300.00 to my pay pal account for that miraculous tip. 😀

What? You want more? Sorry but that is the foundation of every successful diet. If you move a little more and eat less, you will eventually hit your goal. Of course you need to adhere to this course of action and it will take longer for some than others, but it really is that simple.

Of course it also takes hard work and patience. There is no magic bullet. It takes lots of elbow grease whatever the heck that means. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/10/the-late-show-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Well done getting back to the low weight, keep up the great work 😀


Leave a comment