Mexican Night

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am going out to dinner tonight and Mexican is on the menu. I will be mowing down fajitas tonight. The battle will be to keep my hand out of the chip basket and it is a battle I am ill prepared for tonight. 😀

Weight Statistics

323/180.1/173

That is a new low folks, but it will not last long. 😛

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Tuna and avocado salad

Lunch – Hamburger, cheese slice and salad

Dinner –  Salad

Snacks – String cheese, cheese slice

Calories – 1350

Biking Update

Easy ride yesterday. No wind, and I waited until the sun was headed on the way down so the heat wasn’t too bad.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Tip Of The Day

Cheats

Sometimes good, sometimes bad. Last week was a bad cheat. I am not sure what tonight will be. It took me all week to make up for the mistake last week.  I plan to have a nice long ride tomorrow to make up for my cheat tonight.

Rare cheats are ok, but if it starts to become a habit then the diet can fall apart. If you have been on a low carb diet, cheats can be dangerous because eating carbs really does make you crave more carbs.

Last Sunday, I felt that I would never want Taco Bell again, but Monday night I was a craving lunatic for more Taco Bell. My body was back on the carb engine and it was craving any and all carbs.

I consider last week an unplanned bad cheat, but tonight is my regular once a month cheat dinner with friends.

Cheats are needed actually to shock your metabolism. If you have been on a diet for a long time, your body can adjust to your current calorie load and the weight loss will slow. Just KEEP THEM TO RARE occurrences.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/11/mexican-night/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well done on the low, we all deserve a cheat once in a while and like you said it can be a shock to the system!

  2. Nice job. The word “mowing” scares me, though. Good luck and be strong!


Leave a Reply

