Siesta Saturday

My trip to Casa Garcia went about the way I figured it would go. My hand was in total control of my brain. I simply could not stop my evil hand from grabbing every chip in sight.

All those chips, salsa and bean dip led to an unfortunate weigh in this morning.

Weight Statistics

323/183.3/173

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – burger, cheese and salad

Lunch – Tuna and avocado salad

Dinner – Chips, salsa, bean dip, rice & beans, and fajitas with all the trimmings

Calories – 3500+

Not surprising that the scale punished me this morning. It was worth it. 😛

Lots of the gain are from the massive sodium increase. I’ve been drinking plenty of fluids to flush it out.

Biking Update

None. I chose to take my Saturday off instead of using it as a makeup day for misses earlier in the week. 😛

I took a nice long nap in place of my ride. 😀

Tip Of The Day

Be careful after a cheat. I’ve been doing this long enough now that the 3 pound gain this morning didn’t bother me at all. In fact I laughed a bit about it because I was a bit shocked 3 whole pounds jumped on for a ride.

Don’t let a cheat gain derail your momentum or cause you any stress. Thin people have weight gains, but they moderate after they cheat and lose it within a few days. I know my 3 pounds will be gone within a few days or at worst by next Saturday.  No biggie. Just part of my life now. If I gain some, I just cut back a little more to lose it. That is what I need to learn to do anyway for maintenance.

I may be stuck in this weight range for a bit. I’ve got a high calorie breakfast headed my way when I cook for my dad’s father’s day. Then I have my yearly hot dog on July 4th. I’ve also promised an out-of-town friend a visit so I have several meals that will keep me stuck in a range, but that doesn’t bother me much.  I know I will be in the 170s soon enough.

You need to learn a bit a patience and you need to keep one cheat from derailing into a pile of cheats. Don’t let one bad scale reading demoralize you to the point you toss in the towel. I’ve done that in the past. Plenty of times.  Now I just brush it off and get back to work. This isn’t a race, it is a life long journey so a speed bump now and then aren’t a problem that should mess with your head. Just brush yourself off and get back to work like me. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/12/siesta-saturday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Chips and salsa – that is SO my weakness!! Once I get to eat food again, I’m hoping to be satisfied with salsa on other things. But I think it is great that you are a point where you don’t have to obsess about every fluctuation in your weight and can splurge and adjust. That is a great place to be!


Leave a Reply

