Another Late Edition

Better late than never.

Weight Statistics

323/181.8/173

Dropped a little of the water weight from my Casa Garcia visit. Hopefully the rest falls off just as fast.  I would really like to hit the 70s by Sunday if possible.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – cheese salad

Lunch – Tuna salad

Dinner – Avocado salad

Snack – String cheese

Calories – 1000

I’m out of supplies. I need to head over to Wal-mart tomorrow at some point because I am out of just about everything.  Not even sure I have enough coffee for tomorrow. That will be sure to light a fire under me to head to the store.

Biking Update

I had a lousy week last week with my bike. I think I only rode 3 times if that. On Sunday I decided to make sure that I started the week off with a good ride……..and then I decided to skip my ride. 😛

In all fairness I was ready to head out at 6pm when a nice thunderstorm decided to hit.

I tossed in the towel a little too easily and then made my dinner. Around 7pm, I noticed that it had never rained and there was no thunder or lightning in the area. Feeling a bit guilty, I headed out and got in my 10 mile ride. 😀

The wind has returned after a brief absence. The final 3 miles were a real chore.

Road Marker 410 – 10 miles

Tip Of The Day

It isn’t going to be easy.

“not because they are easy, but because they are hard, because that goal will serve to organize and measure the best of our energies and skills, because that challenge is one that we are willing to accept, one we are unwilling to postpone, and one which we intend to win, and the others, too.”

Great quote from JFK.  That is the mentality you need on a diet. It is going to be hard. It is going to take your full effort and you have to be willing to put forth that effort and unwilling to wait. Not everyone that starts a diet will finish it off. Not everyone is ready. It took me until age 41. For some it will take longer and others hopefully it will come sooner.

You have to be ready. Just as the alcoholic must finally come to the realization that a change has to be made, we foodaholics must do the same and it is not an easy journey but it is a journey worth taking.

You need support. Friends, family and forums. They are tremendously important to your mental health and well-being on a diet. My friends over on the sports board have kept me going since September. I can’t even explain how a simple rivalry between me and one of the other guys over there has helped my diet. That spirit of competition has kept me going and even made it fun at times.

Make sure you have a good support system. It can make rough times easier to pass through. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow,

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/13/another-late-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Less than 10 lbs. to goal… Amazing… You must be very happy! Congrats.


Leave a Reply

