Lazy Tuesday

Actually, only lazy on the bike front. I was busy most of the day running errands, going to the store, bank, bank again, store again, gas station, parental visit.

WAL-MART!!! If you don’t have a full order of my prescription, please don’t call and email me without relaying the information that the order is not complete.

I go all the way to Wal-mart mainly for my blood pressure medication and I get there are they have 6 of the 60 pills I need. Last month they didn’t have the other medication I needed and they told me they had no timeframe for when it would be in if ever.

DO NOT call me or email me that my prescription is ready if it is not ready.

I switched it to Walgreens which is close to me as opposed to the long trek to Wal-mart. The problem with Walgreens is that the bill is literally 3 times what it costs at Wal-mart.

Get your act in gear Wal-mart and at least change your system to alert people to a partial order.

Weight Statistics

323/181.6/173

Water weight is gone so the remaining 1.5 pounds over my low appears to be the real weight gain from my trip to Casa Garcia. Oh well, it will be gone soon enough.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Cheese stick

Lunch – Tuna salad

Dinner – Tuna salad

Snack – Cheese salad

Calories -900

Low on the calories yesterday as I ran out of everything. Don’t worry I went to the store this afternoon so things will pick back up Wednesday.

Broiled up some more chicken this evening and it was just as good as last time. Yum.

Biking Update

I might slowly but surely be gaining a little speed and strength on the bike. I passed a few people yesterday that weren’t 92 years old or 435 pounds.  The 5 to 10 mph wind is not bothering me as much as it used to. I still hate it, but it hasn’t slowed me down as much. That could be an aberration but for now it seems after 3 months, I am seeing a little progress in my overall shape.

Mile Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Tip Of The Day

Slow and steady wins this race.

This is a very hard tip for me to beat into my head. I want instant gratification and it just doesn’t happen with weight loss. It took more than a few months for me to get this way (41 years) so it will take much longer than a few months to get into better shape.

Knowing that, I still want that instant gratification. 😛

41 years of being a couch potato isn’t cured in 3 months but it has still frustrated me how slowly I have been improving on the bike. We tend to judge ourselves too harshly.  I say I have improved at a snail’s pace but when I started 3 months ago, a two-mile ride just about killed me. Heck, if you have been reading that long I didn’t even make it out the gate the first day. 😀

Now I can do 20 miles at least once a week and 10 miles at least 3 to 4 times a week. That is a gigantic improvement, but I dwell on my speed and the people passing me. Slow and steady wins the race. Just keep plugging away and don’t worry about silly things like I do. Those people who pass me have superior bikes and they have been riding for longer than me. Yet my silly brain gets grumpy over it.

Don’t fall into the same silly thinking that clouds my brain from time to time. Just keep plugging away and you will improve your health. 😀

Slow and steady really does win this race.

Happy Dieting, I won’t see you tomorrow.

 

 

Wait what??? I am going fishing tomorrow. Not sure what time I come home, but I will probably be too tired to do much of anything since I leave at 4 am.

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/14/lazy-tuesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Have fun fishing! Hope the fish are biting.


Leave a Reply

