Mystery Thursday

Only Nero Wolfe can figure out the mystery of the 1.3 pound gain. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/182.9/173

Not sure where that came from. I didn’t over eat. In fact, in past years when fishing that was an excuse to make a monstrously large luncheon meat poboy with lots of chips and beer. This time I had two chicken thighs and green tea. I guess maybe sitting in the sun for 6 hours caused my body to hold on to more of the liquid I drank, just don’t know.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Chicken thighs

Dinner – Trout and a salad

Snack – None

Calories – 1150

Wow. That fish was really good. I have enough for dinner tonight and tomorrow too.

Biking Update

None, I was sitting in the sun most of the day fishing.

I had a great time. I just like being out on the water and don’t worry much about catching fish. Good thing, because we only caught about 6 fish between the 3 of us.

I caught a nice sized red fish and speckled trout. Even though they weren’t huge, I think the red fish was definitely the biggest I have ever caught and the same might be true of the trout.

My step-dad caught a smaller red fish and the guide caught a big red fish and a couple speckled trout. Not big fish numbers, but I still had a great time and have a few good meals coming my way.

 

Tip Of The Day

Patience.

You may not eat much on a diet but a diet eats up all your patience. A confusing weight gain can try your patience and have you pulling hair in frustration. You just need to let that frustration go. Change isn’t going to occur overnight after years of bad eating habits.

Plus, sometimes your body makes little adjustments for no reason. Maybe sitting in the sun causes the body to go into water conservation mode thus I retained more water yesterday. Heck I drank 64 ounces of coffee, 96 ounces of green tea and 32 ounces of water. There is my weight gain if my body went into water conservation mode.

A diet requires patience because there are going to be plenty of frustrating moments when you have a phantom gain or hit a mean stinking plateau. Don’t let a few frustrating days cause you to quit.

When frustrated vent about it. Vent with friends, family, forums or anywhere you can find some support.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow,

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/16/mystery-thursday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Maybe you didn’t drink enough water and your body held onto water weight? Weird, but it’ll come off soon.


Leave a Reply

