Early Edition

I am up early because the heat index is supposed to hit 110 today and I still haven’t done my 20 mile ride for the week. Today is the day for the big bad ride of the week.

Weight Statistics

323/182.6/173

That darn phantom weight gain is holding its ground. I am really aggravated that I am almost 2.5 pounds heavier today than this time last week. I am not sure what the heck is going on inside my body but I am grumpy about it.   

 

I am made even grumpier by the fact that I will now be forced to behave on Sunday. I will be cooking my dad an evil breakfast consisting of eggs with cheese, grilled onions and mushrooms, garlic cheese grits, hash browns, biscuits and sausage and I won’t get to eat much of it because I am already way over my low weight.  

 

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Broiled chicken

Lunch – Baked red fish with salad

Dinner – Baked red fish with salad

Snack – None

Calories – 1350

 

Wow that fish is good. I’ve been cooking it with a little olive oil then a little garlic powder and lemon pepper. Man on man is that a tasty treat. I’ve got enough fish left over for dinner tonight.

Biking Update

I would love to be able to blame the wind. It was really windy yesterday, but I didn’t notice until I went out last night.  

 

I just didn’t feel like heading out yesterday so I didn’t. Which makes it doubly important that I get a nice long ride in today. If I can get a good ride in today and then tomorrow then that will be 4 for the week which is good enough.

Tip Of The Day

Stay hydrated. I’ll probably beat this in your head all summer. I know I was a big offender by riding over and over again without a water bottle, but I eventually decided I was going to die without one. 😀

Drink plenty of fluids all day and if you exercise in the heat, please please please make sure you have a water bottle.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow,

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/17/early-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

