Sunday Night Edition

Happy Father’s Day! 😀

No I haven’t been drinking but I have been a bum most of the day and that follows a Saturday of doing not much of anything and eating too much.

Weight Statistics

323/181.4/173

The late night snack caused my weight to bounce up and I am expecting another big bounce up tomorrow.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger and cheese slice

Lunch – Avocado salad

Dinner – Burger and cheese slice

Snack – Broiled chicken cheese slice

Calories – 1500

I couldn’t stop nibbling yesterday. I cooked the chicken late last night. I wasn’t planning on digging in until today but once it was done, I couldn’t help grabbing a piece.

Today was even worse. Nibble, nibble, nibble.

Biking Update

After the 20 mile ride on Friday, I invoked my Saturday off privileges so no ride on Saturday.

Tip Of The Day

When the scale isn’t moving, it is time to re-evaluate the diet and what you have been up to. That is why it is UBER important to log your meals, weight and exercise and of course in order to log your meals you need to be watching your portions like a hawk and measuring things out.

The scale has been moving in the wrong direction for me lately and it is easy to see why. I have only been riding about 3 times a week instead of 5 and I have been eating more calories than I should. I have also had 4 or 5 bad days of eating the last few weeks. Thus I am creeping up the scale instead of creeping down the scale.

It is easy for me to see because I have everything logged. Thus there really isn’t any reason to get frustrated because my lack of progress lately has been my own fault and not some glitch in my metabolism.

Time to refocus and get back to work starting tomorrow. No more slacking off like I have been doing lately.

Hope you had a great Father’s Day! Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/19/sunday-night-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for your tips – I always find them helpful and motivating!


Leave a Reply

