New Low Tuesday

Time to do the Carlton Bank’s Dance Of Joy. I finally broke through into the 70s. 😀

I was not expecting that. I really thought the scale was going to give me an ugly bounce up.

Weight Statistics

323/179.3/173

I guess I was wrong yesterday. The scale wasn’t lying. I guess I had a phantom inexplicable weight loss just as I have had some phantom inexplicable weight gains.

Now I need to behave and keep that scale moving downwards. I didn’t realize how slow the scale has been moving since early May but I have been cheating a bit too much. That darn bike seems to make me hungry all the time.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Broiled chicken and salad

Lunch – Hamburger and cheese slice

Dinner – Broiled chicken, avocado and salad

Snack – None

Calories -1250

 

I had a good day yesterday. My hunger was in check for most of the day although I was a bit hungry late last night.  It didn’t kick in until I was in bed trying to sleep which ended up keeping me awake until the wee hours once again. 😦

Biking Update

I waited until the last possible second to head out yesterday evening.  There was a brief shower before I headed out so the humidity was through the roof but the temperature was below 90 which was nice.

When I reached the turnaround point, the sky was looking pretty grim. I thought I was going to get poured on, but the ugly sky never did let the rain go.

I might get a rain day today. 40 to 50% chance of showers all day. 😀

Road Marker 410 – 10 miles

 

 

Aquarium Update

 

I can’t even remember the last time I put any clean water in there. I am typing this now to guilt myself into cleaning the aquarium. Blutto is probably swimming in toxic water at this point although he seems happy as ever although he does miss killing shrimp. No more shrimp for him.

Tip Of The Day

Don’t rest on your laurels. I have no idea what a laurel is, but I think I have been coasting a bit and resting a bit too much on my past success. I’ve only dropped a few pounds in the last month and a half.

One certainly needs to enjoy their success, but until the project is completed, try not to rest on your laurels like I have been doing the last two months.

Having said that, I have a few bad eating events coming up. I haven’t had a hot dog since last July 4th, and I am going to mow one or two down this July 4th. I have also promised a friend that I would visit him out-of-town (hour away), so I need to do that too within the next few weeks.

I’ve been slacking a bit with the bike. Seems I have only been getting out there about 3 times a week instead of 5, so I need to get back to 5 rides a week.  I’ve still got plenty of work to do. I know I have my goal listed at 173 but my final goal is probably 165 so I can gain a few pounds as I move into maintenance. I would like my permanent maintenance weight to be around 170.  173 is the 150 loss mark which is why I chose that number but 165 is my final number at which point I will move to maintenance and start adding a few more calories into my diet.

Enjoy you success but don’t use it as an excuse to slack off like I have. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/21/new-low-tuesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congrats!

  2. You are sooo close! Well done Grumpy Man 🙂


Leave a Reply

