Down She Goes

The scale might not be dropping as fast as a submarine, but it does appear to be moving in the right direction again.

Weight Statistics

323/177.4/173

Another nice dip down on the scale. Only 4 pounds to the 150 pounds dropped mark. 😀

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger and cheese slice

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Burger and cheese slice and salad

Snack – String Cheese

Calories – 1250

I think I am a bit done with Tuna fish and avocados. First off, I am sick of tuna fish and unfortunately the last batch of avocados refused to ripen before spoiling.

I may give the avocados another shot, but I am just not liking the tuna much lately.

I’m out of chicken and almost out of burgers because I have been substituting them in place of tuna.

Biking Update

I decided to keep my day off on Wednesday. Not sure it would have mattered. I probably couldn’t have used it as a makeup day because it rained off and on all day. As soon as I am done here, I am headed out to the levee for my ride today.

Tip Of The Day

 

Just do it. If you have been thinking of starting a diet, get up and start right this minute. None of that foolishness that you will start tomorrow or the next day or as soon as the bad food is eaten.

Get up, clean out the fridge, smash all the bad food up so you don’t come back in an hour and put it back in the fridge.  Get started today and quit waiting for tomorrow.

Get to work today. Get rid of all of the bad food, pick a plan, weigh yourself and start keeping a food log today.

Sometimes the first step is the hardest so get up and take it. 😀

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/23/down-she-goes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

