Midnight Run!!!

Whoops. I almost blew it. My brain was too involved in a Scrubs marathon and I forgot to post. I was just getting ready for the next episode on Netflix when it hit me that I hadn’t posted yet today. Whew! Perfect streak is still intact.

Weight Statistics

323/177.3/173

I think my current drop spurt is about to end. I feel a plateau headed my way. No biggie. I’m 12 pounds from my final goal and only 4 from the 150 mark. A few plateaus along the way aren’t going to bug me too much…….as long as they don’t last too long. 😀

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger and cheese slice

Lunch – Broiled chicken with salad

Dinner – Burger with cheese slice

Snack – Cheese slice

Calories – 1350

I ran out of just about everything, so last night I went to the store, Hungry!!! That is a violation of one of my cardinal rules.  Shopping hungry can lead to many disasters.  First up, I had a very tough time passing up the large deli pizza. I haven’t had pizza in over a year and my stomach told me that it would be just fine to mow one down. Luckily my brain was able to dodge that bullet even in a weakened state. Why was it weakened?

I was at a meeting at church and I sat for an hour and a half next to a giant cake. If the meeting had lasted 1 minute longer I would have slammed head first into that cake.  I’m not a big sweets guy, but I haven’t had anything sweet since I started the diet.  I bolted out of the meeting because the smell of cake was about to send me into a cookie monster frenzy.

Back at the store, my stomach was trying to convince me that a hungry man dinner was full of nutrients I badly needed.  Pass, but passing the frozen pizza was not so easy until I remembered the insane amount of sodium in each slice of frozen pizza.

I don’t dilly dally at the store. I know what I am there to buy and I get in and out as fast as I can so those were the only dangerous aisles I needed to visit.  My stomach did try one more time when I passed Popeye’s on the way home but by that point the memory burn of the  scent of cake was no longer weakening my brain.

Biking Update

No excuse. I skipped it. Just wasn’t up to it. Thursday is always a hassle, so….. I am moving always off Wednesday to Thursday.  I am not sure why I didn’t do that a long time ago.

Another skip means I skipped my ride almost all week. My ride tomorrow will make just 3  this week. I guess that is better than none, but not the 5 I was hoping for this week.

Tip Of The Day

I already gave you the tip. Don’t shop hungry. You have no idea how hard it was to get out of there without a cartload of bad things to eat and I avoided most of the aisles. Do not put yourself in that position. Eat before shopping. Do not go into a grocery store with the stomach grumbling and in control of your willpower. 9 out of 10 times, something bad will make its way into your shopping cart. That pizza really looked like it needed a home in my cart. 😛

Never ever never-never ever never shop hungry. 😛

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/24/midnight-run/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It is so nice not having to go into a grocery store at all while on just Optifast product! Definitely going in hungry is a disaster. I was at a park today with my three-year-old side kick and it got a little too long between meals. I was eyeing her Taco Bell bean burrito and thought that I could probably eat the whole thing in two bites – and wanted to. She had no idea I was coveting her dinner! But got home safely and had my last shake which ended the craving.

    You are so close to your goal it is exciting – and inspirational. Good luck.


Leave a Reply

