Saturday Night Fever

Maybe not fever, but my stomach has been on the fritz since late afternoon. I thought I was feeling better for a bit then a new wave of nausea just pummeled me again.

Weight Statistics

323/177.1/173

Amazing to think I am only about 6 pounds from my step-dad’s weight. He said if I reach his weight, he is headed back to Weight Watchers to drop down to 165.  I am hoping to reach my final destination by mid August and then on to maintenance.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger and cheese slice

Lunch –  Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Burger and cheese slice with salad

Snack – None

Calories – 1300

I’ve been eating more burgers than I want to eat.  It is too easy to reach in and grab one with cheese.  I cook 6 at a time so they are always ready for a quick 30 seconds and done in the microwave.  I need to get back to no more than 1 burger per day and back to string cheese for a snack. 😛

Biking Update

I was able to force myself out Friday for only the second ride this week. 😦

Not good but guess how often I worked out last summer. None.  2 days are better than none. It could be better but it could also be worse.

My bike had no instructions on how to work the gears. It has 18 gears but I have only been using 1-6. Most of the time I am in 6th. Yesterday, I kept fooling around with the gear shifter until I finally figured out how to move to the higher gears. Or I should say I stumbled upon the higher gears and I can sometimes shift them when I need to.

Instant pain to my legs. They have almost 4 months at 6th gear so 12th and 18th nearly caused my heart to explode. I need to finally figure out the correct way to shift the darn things and learn which gears are best for my ride.

Alas, the long ride of the week, bit the dust this week. I only went 10 miles.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Stomach ailments kept me from riding this evening. More on that tomorrow. Sure you can’t wait. 😛

Tip Of The Day

Don’t force things if you aren’t feeling well.

I really thought about heading out for my 20 mile ride even though I felt bad. I decided to take my own advice and “not push it too hard.”

Good thing I made that choice. I would have had serious problems around the 10 mile mark at approximately 7pm.

You do need to be careful to make sure you aren’t creating weak excuses. I am guilty of doing that at times. A couple of weak excuse days, almost forced me out on a day I needed to stay home.  If you aren’t feeling good, take the day off.

If you have read me long enough you know I believe in diet over exercise anyway. Exercise is great but it can lead to burnout if you push it too hard, especially in this horrific heat.

Hopefully my stomach will be recovered enough tomorrow to start the week out right.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/25/saturday-night-fever/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

