Victory!!!

Thanks to my little stomach ailment yesterday afternoon and evening I dropped 2 pounds. That put me near the 175 mark thus giving me VICTORY over Cad yet once again.

Weight Statistics

323/175.2/173

I drank a lot of water last night, but I imagine there is still a chance the weight will bounce up a little bit tomorrow as my body rehydrates.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger with cheese slice

Lunch – Tuna and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Burger and cheese slice

Calories – 1500

I know I mentioned that I wanted to get down to one burger a day, but that was after I had my second burger yesterday. I did keep it to one today. ๐Ÿ˜›

I am still loving the broiled chicken. I went back to tuna for lunch, but I am not a fan. I can barely tolerate it but I can’t think of anything else that is easy to fix and cheap. ๐Ÿ˜€

Biking Update

No ride yesterday. As I mentioned I was ill. I still almost headed out and it was a wise choice on my part to stay home. I felt better today although I am still not 100%. I should be 100% by tomorrow.

Even though I was not 100% today I did make it up to the levee. More on that tomorrow.

Tip Of The Day

Support groups

I can’t stress how important they are. You don’t have to join Weight Watchers or some self-help group. There are tons of online forums where you can meet new people who will help you through the tough times.

My friendly competition with Cad has actually helped me a ton since September of last year. Now that I whipped him to 175, I am not sure what to do. I think I need to find someone else and race them to 165. ๐Ÿ˜€

Being able to vent with people who understand what you are going through is a very powerful tool. It may not seem like much but it really can make a difference and get you over the hump. ย Trying to be an Island is not the best way to go about your diet. Get as much support from as many places as possible.

The best support will come from other people dealing with the same problems as you. ย I haven’t tried the myfitnesspal.com forums but that site is very active so I think that is a good place to start if you can’t find any. I have a link to the right.

Weight Watchers is great. I know Optifast is very good with support. If you don’t want to spend money like me, there are millions of places to vent and get support online and they help immensely. ๐Ÿ˜€

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/26/victory/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You probably never saw the movie “The Devil Wears Prada” (a chick flick) but one character makes the statement “I’m one case of stomach flu away from a size 8” or something like that. I thought of that line when I read your post.

    I agree – support groups – and friendly competition – can really help with motivation!


Leave a Reply

