Short Post Wednesday

I’m currently all malwared up on my computer and I have been working on it all afternoon to clean the nonsense up.  I have a scan running now so my computer is very slow thus I am only giving a short report tonight.

Weight Statistics

323/174.2/165

Nice dip. I was expecting a drop after my 20 mile ride yesterday.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger and cheese slice

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Burger, cheese slice and salad

Snack – None

Calories -1450

I was really starved last night because I ate dinner at 4pm then rode my bike 20 miles. It took all my willpower to keep from ripping the fridge door off and eating everything in sight.

Biking Update

I was feeling guilty about my bad bike week last week so I decided to tackle the 20 mile ride early in the week instead of waiting until the last-minute on Saturday.

I also messed with the gears again. I rode for a little while in the large front gear which wore my legs out quickly, then I settled in the middle gear for a while, then back to the smallest gear for a bit.

When I left, there was almost no wind and no ugly weather in sight.  The first 10 miles really wore me out messing with the new gears.  I took a water break at the 12 mile mark and noticed some ugly weather.  I took another water break at the 14 mile mark and noticed the bad weather was catching up to me quickly.

Unlike my rain ride on Sunday, this time there was lightning shooting off all over the place in this storm.  I was totally worn out trying to race home and on top of being worn out something happened to the gears around the 10 mile mark and they kept slipping. Not sure what the heck was wrong but it was really aggravating and nothing I did would make it stop.

The final three miles were agony.  On the way out there was no wind. On the way back, gale force winds buffeted me for the final three miles.

I beat the rain and lightning by just a few minutes. I sat on the stairs for about 10 minutes and watched the wind go crazy with lightning dancing all over the place.

Road Marker 660 – 20 miles

Tip of The Day

If you use your computer for logging your food and for online support make sure your computer stays healthy.

1. Keep your anti-virus up to date.

2.Have Malewarebytes on your computer

3.Pay attention to stupid pop up  advertisements  and never click ok.  😛

I was watching something and wasn’t paying attention to the box that popped up. I thought it was just the normal update firefox box, but alas it was not.

Keep your computer healthy so your computer can aid you in your weight loss journey.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/06/29/short-post-wednesday-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 9 lbs. to goal…. Amazing. Good job! I know I will get there one day, but I am jealous. I can’t even imagine what you must feel like.


Leave a Reply

