More Frustration Friday

Sorry for the short post with no graphics. I am in a hurry today.

Weight Statistics

323/175.9/165

Another move upwards. I was a little grumpy yesterday. Today I am extra grumpy with a dose on anger. 😛

I have a good idea why I might be gaining weight without eating. This week I have been biking in a higher gear which is giving my legs a tough workout. I’ve probably been adding a little more muscle to the legs.  Good long-term, but frustrating to see the scale move upwards after two good eating days.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken

Snack – String cheese

Calories – 1000

Low cal day which makes today’s gain even more frustrating.

Biking Update

None. Thursday is my new “always off day” which worked out great. I am not sure why I didn’t start out with Thursday as my always off day.  My other off day will be moved from Saturday to Sunday.

Tip Of The Day

Water Bottles

Yeah I know. It took me forever to finally get a water bottle but I did finally get one when I realized I was going to wither away if I didn’t have one. I bring this up because I can’t tell you how many people I see riding, walking and jogging the levee with no water bottle. The heat index is well over 105 to 110 most afternoons here. These people are nuts.

Don’t be a nut. Get yourself a nice water bottle and keep it with you at all times when exercising. 😛

Happy Dieting and have a great 4th of July weekend. See you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/01/more-frustration-friday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Don’t be sweating those pounds inching up. When you start building muscles they hold more water — they are making you ready for the next time you ride to make it easier on ya. Besides you know this — muscle is a total fat eater and even if you weigh more you will be smaller.

    Having said that, I totally understand how you feel about the weight gain. That is the MAIN reason I am not lifting weights, or pushing hard on my riding and other training. Weight gain. I just can’t deal with it mentally at this time.

    Hang in there — at a 175 pounds you can afford a few pounds up with a much leaner and meaner body. I am sooooo looking forward to the day I hit 150 so that I can have you remind me of what I just said to you when my weight jumps to 155 or 160. 🙂

    • Don’t worry. I’m not sweating it too much. I know it is probably increasing muscle in the legs since I switched gears on the bike. Still a pain to see the stupid scale move up even when you know why. 😀


Leave a Reply

