Happy Birthday America

Happy Birthday!!! Have a great 4th of July!

I would be really grumpy today if it wasn’t for the planned cheat meal. That stupid scale appears stuck again. Once again it appears I have wandered onto a plateau.

I have been doing just about everything right yet the weight refuses to move down. Yes, this is probably being caused by muscle growth while fat is being burned off, but it it still frustrating to look at the scale over a pound up from my low.

Daily Weight Statistics

323/175.5/165

I really wanted to get back to my low before my holiday pig out but my body refused to drop back to my previous low.  I imagine the scale will not be pretty tomorrow after my July 4th feast.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Salad

Lunch – Tuna salad

Dinner – Salad

Snack String cheese

Calories – 950

Now I am really out of everything. I’m going to be running errands tomorrow so I will hit Wal-Mart on the way home.  I might change up the meal plan a bit. Not sure. I may stay in full induction a little longer. Well, my July 4th meal will bump me out but I might go back into induction for one more store cycle.

Yesterday’s Biking News

Sunday is my other “always off” day. It used to be Saturday but after moving my Wednesday “Off Day” to Thursday, I did the same with my Saturday “Off Day.”

On the biking front. I got another message from the guy that told me my bike was put together wrong.  I looked into it again and he was right. The front fork was backwards. I have no idea what difference it makes, but it was on backwards so I fixed it.

Tip Of The Day

Beware of coasting. I find myself coasting lately. I have pretty much stopped measuring things and I am back to just eyeballing it. As you reach your goal, you may find yourself backsliding into old habits. STOP THAT!!!

I really need to get back to my measuring cups.

If you find yourself backsliding some, stop it. Measure everything. Make sure you get on that scale each morning or at least once a week. I haven’t skipped a weigh-in yet. The darn scale is going to be my most important tool during maintenance. I plan to continue daily weighing to make sure I am doing the right things during maintenance.

Just be careful that as you near your goals, you don’t stop using the same tools and steps that got you this far.  Don’t coast or backslide.  I know it is a constant battle to keep measuring things but I also know how important that step is so I will try to get back to doing it all the time.

Have a great 4th!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/04/happy-birthday-america/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

