Evil Mean Scale Tuesday

The good news is that I am no longer on a plateau. The bad news is that I climbed UP off of the plateau instead of down  😛

I knew the scale would be ugly to me today after my 4th of July feast but I really wasn’t expecting a solid 2 pound gain. Hopefully that is mostly sodium. I really shouldn’t gain two pounds after eating 1800 calories.

Weight Statistics

323/177.3/165

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Cheese & crackers, 2 hot dogs with cheese and chili, 2 brownies

Dinner – Salad

Snack – None

Calories – 1850

The 4th of July feast was great. I didn’t have the ice cream I was wanting but the brownies cooked by my sister were great. I blame her for the weight gain today. 😛

It was the brownies not the hot dogs that caused the spike up. It was a battle to keep from eating the whole plate of brownies. 😀

Off to the store today. I have nothing left in the fridge other than a few sticks of string cheese.

Biking Update

None. Holiday exemption.

Tip Of The Day

After a big cheat day like the 4th, do not let it carry over to the next day. Make sure you brush off the dust and get back up  and get to work. Your brain will try to convince you that you should blow off your diet for one more meal or one more day. You need to fight that urge and get back to your normal diet routine.

Eating lots of carbs yesterday has me craving more today. It is going to take a few days for me to get back in induction. Right now all I can think about is that darn plate of brownies. Once induction kicks in again, those cravings should disappear.

Just make sure you don’t let one big cheat and nasty scale weigh-in send you into a longer binge. I know I won’t.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

The Grumpy Man


 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/05/evil-mean-scale-tuesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I know the feeling, I stepped on the scale out of curiousity (mistake #1) and it said I had gained 3.5 lbs from Sunday!! I am really hoping it’s just fluctuation but it’s super frustrating…


Leave a Reply

