Wrong Way Wednesday

Wrongway Feldman wonders what is up with my scale....

A little shout out to Gilligan’s Island. 😀

The stupid scale continues to move in the wrong direction.

Weight Statistics

323/178.8/165

Another big jump up in weight even though I had a good eating and biking day on Tuesday. 😦

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Burger, cheese and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken with salad

Snack – None

Calories – 1150

I wasn’t able to get to the store until around lunch so I had nothing for breakfast yesterday. I was starved by the time I hit Wal-Mart which of course is a violation of my “no shopping hungry” rule.  Luckily, I got out of the store without any thoughts of Pizza or other evil items.

Biking Update

Interesting day yesterday. The bike ride was much easier. Was it the fork? I don’t see how the fork being reversed would have anything to do with the ride difficulty but something was different yesterday. Maybe 2 days off with more than normal calorie intake, gave me a bit of extra endurance yesterday. Not sure.

Even with some strong winds, the ride was pretty easy. It helped that it rained an hour before I went out so it was MUCH cooler than normal too.

Road Marker 410 – 10 miles

Switching to the middle front gear is giving my legs a new workout which is causing them to produce some new muscle which is sending the scale upwards. Long term, that is great but it is still frustrating seeing the scale go from 174 to 178.8.  Time to get moving back in the other direction.

Tip Of The Day

Frustration

I know I talk about frustration a lot but dieters spend most of their time in a state of total frustration. 😀

It is pretty clear that I got up to 323 using food as a source of comfort.  I’ve had to break that bad habit.  Normally when frustrated I would reach out for a bag of chips. I can’t do that now.

I’ve already gone to my other main weight loss site and vented frustration about my recent gain and now I am doing the same here. Venting is very important, but it is also important to vent with the right people. You guys understand my frustration whereas my friends would probably tune me out if I called them and vented.

Make sure you have a good place to vent. Find an online source to vent or a local support group. I’ve never used them, but I imagine the myfitnesspal.com forums are probably pretty active.  I vent on a LSU football site that has a weight loss thread.

Venting is good. Releasing that frustration keeps you from seeking that comfort bag of chips.

I know I shouldn’t be too frustrated but frustration is not always rational. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/06/wrong-way-wednesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

