Big Drop Thursday

No, I didn’t fall off of the levee on my bike. The scale had a nice big drop this morning.

Weight Statistics

323/175.9/165

I knew the scale would reverse this morning and I am glad it did it in a big way. Hopefully I will be able to get back down to my low by the end of the weekend. I don’t have anything planned that would cause any extra eating.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Broiled chicken

Calories – 1375

I went a little over board with the broiled chicken but I didn’t feel like eating tuna.

 

What the heck??? Innocent??? Has anyone ever appeared more guilty and received an acquittal? I didn’t watch the trial so I guess it is possible that the prosecution did a horrible job proving their case but I am still shocked by the verdict.  I think most people are in total shock. Heck, I am far more shocked by this acquittal than the OJ case.

Does anyone think she didn’t do it?  I know I know, they must have evidence and prove their case but I thought they had more than a good case against the mother and yet she walks away.   I’m shocked.

 

Biking Update

The last couple of days, the ride has actually been almost enjoyable. I said almost 😛

It has rained late in the afternoon the last couple of days cooling things down. I think the temperature has been in the low 80s which is almost cold compared to the normal 97 with a heat index of 107.

Road Marker 210 – 10 miles

Tip Of The Day

Don’t think long-term. Don’t think about how long it will take you to lose the weight. Thinking about the diet long-term can be overwhelming and can cause many people to quit or never even start.

Get through each day the best that you can. Don’t worry about tomorrow or yesterday’s mistakes. Just get through today.   This is a key component to all 12 step programs and it is a key component of my successful diet.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/07/big-drop-thursday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

