Boom! 150!

The scale was very nice today. I have hit a new low of 173.6 which also marks the 150 pound mark. Wow! 150! Boom!

Yay me!

Weight Statistics

323/173.6/165

Less than 10 pounds from the final goal. Woot!

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Hamburger patty with cheese slice

Lunch – Broiled Chicken with salad

Dinner – Hamburger patty with cheese and salad

Snack – Salad

Calories -1300

I’m still not in the mood for tuna so I had an extra burger. I’ll probably get back to tuna today.

Biking Update

No ride. Thursday is one of my “always off” days.  I am so glad I moved the day off from Wednesday to Thursday. My Thursday is much easier without the stress of a ride.

I’ve yet to do my 20 mile ride this week so I am down to the wire and need to get that ride done today or tomorrow.

Tip Of The Day

Diets are finite. You won’t be on it forever. Yes, you do need to learn better eating habits which you will need to keep using once the diet is over, but the actual diet is finite. It has a beginning and an end.

This idea helped me be successful this time. I just decided that one year of watching what I eat was worth the hassle and pain it would cause. It was more than worth it.

There is a light at the end of the tunnel. The tunnel might be longer for some people than others but the light is there even though it may be hard to see.

When I started this diet I planned to go one year and not one day longer. Well, it has now been 16 months and it will probably take 2 more months before I hit my final goal.  Once I reached the 1 year mark, the routine nature of the diet made it pretty easy for me to continue going until I reached my final goal.

Just keep in you mind that there is a beginning and an end. Then just take it a day at a time until you get to that light at the end of the tunnel. It sounds like hokie clichéd garbage, but those simple steps help you keep your sanity throughout a diet.  😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/08/boom-150/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations! 150 pounds, wow.

  2. I’m so happy for you… now, change that header to >>> I DROPPED OVER 150 POUNDS. IF I CAN DO IT, YOU CAN TOO

  3. Post fourth of July fireworks over your new achivement! Congrats! I agree that not getting too overwhelmed by the length of the tunnel is a good idea. Though the process of dropping the extra weight is finite, of course the process of staying healthy and slim (or slimmer) doesn’t really end. I get scared about how to stay motivated when there’s no scale-dropping goal. But of course one goal that doesn’t go away is to never gain that weight back!


Leave a Reply

