No Time Sunday

 

I’m cleaning and doing a few other things and I don’t have much time to post today.

Weight Statistics

323/173.4/165

Very slight dip from yesterday.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Tuna salad

Dinner – Tuna Salad

Snack – burger and cheese, salad

Calories – 1325

It was too hot to cook yesterday. I need to cook a new batch of chicken, but I didn’t want to turn the oven on yesterday.  That meant I had to double up on tuna which wasn’t very exciting. 😦

Not to worry, I have chicken in the oven as I type this. It will be back on the menu starting tomorrow.

Atkins hasn’t been helping lately. I’ve been really hungry. The last two nights, the siren song has been blaring full blast from Taco Bell. It was really hard to pass up that alluring song last night. I’m not sure why I have been so hungry lately. 😦

I think I might be more than a little nervous about my Interview on Tuesday so it could be stress and not real hunger.

Biking Update

Thank God today is one of my always off days. I am exhausted. I thought my 10 mile ride on Saturday would be easy but it wasn’t. That stupid wind has started up again. I spent most of the ride dreaming about destroying the bike and ending my diet. 😦

Dang wind really broke my spirit a bit but in the end I survived the ride. 😀

Once again, I felt sick when I got back to the apartment although I didn’t have to sit on the steps like I did Friday. Once back in the apartment, I drank some water and cooled down a bit. After a few minutes I was feeling better and feeling starved.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Tip Of The Day

Rest

Sometimes you need a day off. Plain simple fact. I know some of you guys and gals try to exercise every single day but at some point you might burn out. The average person simply can’t keep up a daily routine of strenuous exercise. Just like I need a cheat every now and then to help me stick to my diet, I need a day off at least twice a week to give my body time to mend.

Make sure you give yourself a break at least once a week. Your body needs it. 😀

Especially during the summer.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/10/no-time-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

