Bounce Up Monday

No not that kind of bounce. The stinking scale was laughing at me today. I can’t blame it. I ate too much yesterday although I don’t think 1750 calories can cause a 1.4 pound gain. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/174.8/165

I wasn’t surprised that I gained a little this morning but I was surprised it was almost a pound and a half. You need to get used to bounces. Some days your body hangs on to more water than other days and the scale likes to laugh at you. 😛

I’m also gaining some muscle in my legs since I moved the bike into higher gear. Good in the long-term but frustrating at times.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Tuna Salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack –  2 burger and cheese, salad

Calories – 1750

I was hungry all day and night yesterday.  I think that hunger is actually job interview stress more than actual hunger. I kept nibbling all day and night so I ended up with higher than normal calories. I guess the good news is that I didn’t break and head out for fast food ( I won’t mention Taco Bell again until they pay me for mentioning them all the time). Rats, I did it again. 😀

I may need to go back to cooking burgers as needed. It is just too darn easy to open the fridge and grab one with a slice of cheese if they are cooked.  My willpower has been weak lately so I might need to change my routine up a little.

Biking Update

No ride. Sunday is one of my “always off” days. I needed it. The dang rides on Friday and Saturday nearly killed me. I’m praying for monsoon rains to hit this afternoon so I can take another day off. 😀

If it doesn’t rain I have an alternate excuse all planned. I don’t want to be all worn out for my interview so I skipped the Monday ride. Yeah, that works. 😀

Tip Of The Day

Stress

How do you deal with it?

In the past, I probably dealt with stress with eating and drinking. Not a real healthy way to handle stress. How do you handle stressful times and situations? Meditation, prayer, ignoring it, KBO (keep buggering on)???

We certainly need to learn to remove eating as a way to alleviate stress. I know the last few days I have been nervous about the interview and I have wanted to eat more than normal.

It can be hard to pinpoint stress as the cause of overeating but it is apparent to me what is causing my hunger at the moment.  Make sure you are really hungry and not just seeking the temporary comfort of food.

In my case, I just need to keep working on my interview skills. Once I am actually being interviewed the nerves will slowly fade and I will be more relaxed. It is just the waiting that kills me. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/11/bounce-up-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I feel your pain. I ate way too much this weekend too and spent all of Monday beating myself up about it. Guess you just need to draw a line under it and move on. We can’t take back what’s done 🙂

  2. Just getting caught up from my vacation.
    I saw that you have a job interview on Tuesday…
    Good Luck!
    I will be sending you positive energy!!!

    • Thanks. The phone interview is done. I’m not sure how it went. Some of the questions really didn’t pertain to my past jobs. I tried to shoehorn some answers that didn’t quite fit.

      I’ll find out tomorrow if I move on to the next step.


Leave a Reply

