Rainy Day Tuesday

It has been a miserable rainy day for most of the day.  The scale continues to laugh. I’m not sure why, I had a pretty good eating day yesterday.

Weight Statistics 

323/174.9/163

Another tiny increase upwards. 😦

Not sure what my body is up to at the moment. I’m now 1.5 pounds above my low water mark even though I haven’t cheated.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Chicken with cheese slice

Lunch – Tuna with salad

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Chicken with salad

Calories – 1260

The darn urge to cheat was still racing through my brain most of the evening yesterday. I held off those evil thoughts and today I am feeling much better. 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Biking Update

As I threatened to do in my blog yesterday, I used my interview today as an excuse not to ride. I didn’t want to be worn out for the interview so I decided to rest my legs and get to sleep early. I was able to rest my legs, but I kept running the interview through my head so sleep did not come easily. 😀

It may sound like a weak excuse but it has some truth to it. 😛

Tip of The Day

Progress not perfection.

There are going to be many hiccups, speed bumps and mistakes on a long-term diet. Don’t let those speed bumps end the diet.  We need to change or bad habits but we need progress not perfection.

Thin people eat high calorie food too. They eat sweets and other tasty delights. They just know how to moderate. We need to make progress by learning to do a better job of moderating our meals after we make a mistake. Don’t use one mistake as a reason to have 23. 😀

I’m guilty of that in the past as are most of you. 😛

Dr. Marvin was right. We need to take baby steps and eventually we will get where we need to be. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/12/rainy-day-tuesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Love the tip, it is about progress. Hard for me to accept as I am a perfectionist!


Leave a Reply

