Saddle Up!

Job Situation

I had a phone interview yesterday. I was really nervous when it started but I settled down once the questions started coming. It was a behavioral interview and unfortunately many of the questions simply didn’t fit my past job experiences.

I found out this afternoon, I didn’t move along in the interview process so it is time to get back up on the saddle and try again. Just like we need to get back on that saddle after a diet disaster, I need to saddle up again on the job front.

On the good news front that weight I gained fell off and then some.

Weight Statistics

323/172.4/165

I knew I was going to have a nice dip today but I wasn’t expecting a new low. Before too long I will be in the 60s. I think I was under 5 feet the last time I was in the 160s. 😀

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Broiled chicken and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – cheese

Calories – 1350

I know. I over did it with the chicken, but I can’t stand the tuna on its own. I think I need to go back to having some avocado on the side. I ate all the hamburger so my only options were extra chicken or tuna and I just didn’t want tuna.  I need t hit the store tomorrow to restock on everything.

Biking Update

Stress and rain conspired to keep me off the levee on Tuesday. Ouch! 3 days in a row with no ride. Don’t worry, I got back up on the bike saddle today. More on that tomorrow.

Tip Of The Day

Say No To Comfort Food!!!

Back away from Paula Deen.

Don’t use bad news as an excuse to run out and get a donut burger. 😛

Simple tip and one I go on and on and on and on and on and on and on about all the time but it is true and pertinent to the moment. We need to stop using food to fill that void. Temporary comfort isn’t real comfort.  Plus the guilt that follows sticks around a lot longer than the short-term comfort given by food. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/13/saddle-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m sorry to hear about the job interview but you can do it, like you said it’s about getting right back up and trying again!


Leave a Reply

