Day Off Thursday

I love Thursdays. No bike ride today. 😀
Biking Update
I skipped my ride on Monday and Tuesday so it was super important to get out there yesterday. My legs were well rested and the temperature was not too bad because of thunderstorms all day so the ride actually wasn’t too bad.
Road Marker 410 – 10 miles
Weight Statistics
323/172.8/165
I expected a little bounce up after the big drop yesterday and I was right.
Yesterday’s Meal Plan
Breakfast – Tuna and salad
Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad
Dinner – Hamburger and cheese
Snack – Cheese
Calories – 1320
I am now out of everything. I think i have one stick of string cheese left in the fridge so I absolutely MUST hit the store tonight. 😀
Tip Of The Day
Plateaus
Everyone gets stuck on them from time to time.
How do we get off of them?
There is no easy answer. Some people just keep plugging away until the plateau finally breaks. Some people think it is best to have a couple high calorie meals to kick-start the metabolism. Sometimes you may need to change your exercise routine or meal plan.
I’m not sure what the right answer is to the plateau problem. I have tried all of the methods. Eventually I fell off the stinking plateau.
I’ve done the high calorie meal concept, but it just felt like an excuse to cheat and I always gained a few pounds and it would take a week to lose that and break the plateau and heck, with that extra week I probably would have broken the plateau without the high calorie meal.
Varying my diet and exercise doesn’t seem to do much either. I think the main key is to remain patient for 7-10 days.
If the plateau lasts longer than that then you really need to look at your meal plan and calorie intake. Chances are you are eating more calories than you think.
Be patient. Easier said than done, but it always pays off in the end. 😀
Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow
The Grumpy Man
The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/14/day-off-thursday-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Plateau’s are a hard thing to deal with, I just try to continue what I’m doing, it seems to work for me most of the time 🙂


Leave a Reply

