The Ark

It won’t stop raining. It rained most of the day yesterday and all day today.  In fact it has been raining all week. I guess all those weeks with no rain are starting to even out a bit now.

Biking Update

Rain day. It rained most of the day Saturday. It just wasn’t possible to get out there.

I really wanted to get out there today after my miserable 1 ride week last week, but the 3 times I went outside it was raining too hard to head out for a ride. Tomorrow I will head out for a ride, even if it means heading out at the hottest part of the day. There is a 70% chance of rain tomorrow but the rest of the week looks better with only 20% each day.

Weight Statistics

323/175.4/165

No surprises here. I ate way too much Friday and Saturday so the scale kicked me hard this morning. Up 3 pounds from my low.  Not only have I been eating too much but my sodium intake has been higher than I want.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage

Lunch – Burger and cheese

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Burger and cheese, red beans and sausage

Calories – 2200

Not good. I moved the beans and sausage to the freezer so I can’t just pop them out of the fridge and dive in.  That did slow me down today. 😀

Even though I have been eating too much the last few days, I have been using he measuring spoons for every meal.

Tip Of The Day

I need to refocus my energies.

The last few days I have lost my focus on the diet. It happens. 😛

The above picture shows how to regain your focus but the darn thing is so busy with so much going on, I lost my focus trying to refocus using that cartoon.

With only 10 pounds to go, it is definitely harder to keep my focus on my goal to hit 165.  It is a little too easy to just look at how far I have come and forget that final goal.

I bought some medium shirts that I thought would be a little tight to help me regain my focus but once I opened up the packaging, the darn things fit perfectly. 😀

I’m going to get to 165, but I imagine the last 10 are going to be tougher to lose than the first 50. 😛

I Just need to remind myself each day of my goals and  freeze all the food. 😀

Oh, and the rain needs to stop so I don’t have an excuse not to ride.

If you lose your focus, you need to remind yourself of your goals and the positive effect they will have on your life when reached.  Heck, once I have reached my weight goal, I still need to continue to ride that bike to get myself into better physical shape. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/17/the-ark/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

