Rebirth Monday

Tip Of The Day

Starting Over /Rebirth

The good thing about a diet is that you can start all over again each and every day as needed.  Due to weather, stress and carb issues, my diet was a total mess last week and that carried over to Sunday.

My diet and exercise routine were officially reborn today. 😀

Just wipe the slate clean and start over if you need to.

It has now rained almost every day for the last week. Heck it rained all morning, but I did force myself out to the levee when I noticed a window of opportunity. I was able to use the rain as an excuse for 5 straight days. That is really dangerous when you have an exercise routine.

The job hunt stress has been getting to me and making it easier to seek a little comfort with some extra calories and on top of that switching back to beans hasn’t been the best idea.  All those beans kicked me out of Ketosis so my body is back to craving carbs all day and night which is why I am so hungry.

Boom. The button has been pressed. I’m back to my regular self. 😛

It is easy to see how crazy all of those carbs made me, so beans are off the menu once I run out of them. I’m not ready to handle carbs yet.

Not much I can do about the rain, but I need to force myself out there when I get a window of opportunity instead of waiting for perfect conditions at the normal 6pm bike time.

Not much I can do about the job hunt stress other than keep plugging away, but taking care of the carbs and getting some routine exercise will put me in better spirits.

Just remember that you can hit the reset button and start all over at any point. Don’t let a bad week cause you to toss in the towel. Just start over again and try to learn from the mistakes. 😀

Weight Statistics

323/176.2/165

More movement in the wrong direction because I ate too darn much again on Sunday. I did a very poor job with portion control all weekend but I think I am doing much better today.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Beans and sausage

Lunch – Broiled chicken with salad

Dinner – Burger patty, cheese and salad

Snack – Burger patty and cheese, broiled chicken

Calories – 2000

3 straight days of 2000 calories. Not sure I have done that since I started the diet. I am more than a little nervous about moving out of Atkins and back to normal carb eating if this is going to be the result. 😀

Biking Update

It rained all day and afternoon yesterday so there was no ride. As I mentioned above, I did get a nice ride in today ( more on that tomorrow).

I was feeling guilty about my lack of exercise so I did some push-ups on Saturday. The first real push-ups that I have done in over 20 years.  I’ve finally dropped enough weight that my arms can support my body. 😛

Ouch, I am still sore. I am probably going to add a few sets of push ups daily although don’t hold me to it. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/18/rebirth-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I started over 2 day as well. I WILL KEEP TRYING UNTIL I CANNOT TRY ANYMORE…PURPOSE

  2. Good for you! I believe in you!


Leave a Reply

