Super Tuesday

Why super? Because I appear to be slowly getting back on track. 😀

Weight Statistics

323/174.6/165

I had a nice little dip today and hopefully that trend continues tomorrow.

I have a new competition. My step-dad and I are racing to 165.  I think he is around 171 or 172 so he has a TEMPORARY lead. 😛

It is very hard staying motivated because I am so close to my goal. This will help both of us stay motivated.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – Red beans with sausage

Dinner – Broiled chicken

Snack – Broiled chicken, string cheese

Calories – 1350

I did much better yesterday although I was still hungry enough to take out an entire Chinese Buffet.  It has been over a year since my last visit to a Chinese buffet. I think my next cheat might be to hit up a buffet. I’m really craving an egg roll. 😀

I’m not thinking of a cheat until I get to a new low so it might be a while. 😛

Biking Update

For most of the day it looked like I was going to have another washout rain day. I kept my eye on the current radar and once things looked clear, I did head up to the levee.

The temperature was about 78 which was fantastic. There was a bit of wind but the cooler temperatures made it a pretty easy 20 mile ride.  Storm clouds were all over the place so I raced about as fast as I could to get back home before the storms started up again.

Army Corp Building – 20 Miles

Tip Of The Day

Get a weight loss buddy. Either through a local support group or online. My competitions with Cad helped push me and made dieting somewhat fun. My new competition with my step-dad will push me to reach 165. I needed a little extra motivation because after losing 150 pounds, it is very easy to coast and decide that enough is enough.

Now I have a reason to push forward.

My buddies at the LSU website have made losing weight much easier so please take advantage of one of the billions of weight loss forums out there to find some weight loss friends and start-up a competition if you can. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/19/super-tuesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Glad you had a super Tueday! I had a bummer Tuesday, as you know. Thanks for stopping by and checking on me. I feel so behind and out of touch. Nice to see someone is getting a good ride in. My longest ride in a while has been maybe 13. I am hankering for a LONG ride. Still too hot though. I think I could pull of off a 20 or a 30 if we started early enough. just so HOT!

    Take care … congrats on your new race. Lose ON! 🙂

  2. Competition absolutely helps, good luck, I know you can do it!


Leave a Reply

