Bounce Up Wednesday

Lately, my weight has been bouncing around more than a 7-year-old in a bounce castle or space walk as they used to call them.

Weight Statistics

323/175.4/165

I ate too much again. It really disturbs me that I gain weight eating 1700 calories. ย I should be able to eat between 2200-2500 calories a day depending on activity without a gain. ๐Ÿ˜›

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – Red beans and sausage

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snacks – Burger patty and cheese, broiled chicken

Calories – 1700ย 

 

I keep eating dinner way too early and then by 9pm I could eat shoe leather and love it. I did it again today so my calories will stink again tomorrow.

I’ve cut my carbs down and should be close to induction again but the hunger is still driving me crazy.

My step-dad added a rule to the competition. The 165 must be on a Monday weigh-in.

He thinks middle of the week weights don’t show your true weight. I actually think a Monday weight is elevated because people eat more on weekends.

Doesn’t matter, I’m going to beat him to 165 no matter what rules he adds. ๐Ÿ˜€

Biking Update

 

It was a bit warm yesterday so I waited until the very last-minute to leave then I waited another 30 minutes. ๐Ÿ˜€

Usually my point of no return is 7pm. If I am not out the door by then, I just give up for the day.

I waited until 7:30. I decided I could make it back before dark if I raced as fast as I could for 10 miles so out I went.

It wasn’t totally dark when I got back but there were lots of bugs nipping at me so I won’t wait that late again. Back to 7pm or no ride.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Tip Of The Day

Fiber

Not a topic many wish to discuss but one that is actually pretty important if you are on a long-term low carb diet. ย I tend to discuss tips that are pertinent to my day and today it is fiber. ย Things have slowed down at the waste disposal factory.

I have been taking fiber supplements but I get a bit lazy from time to time and stop taking them. ย I really haven’t been taking them for a couple of weeks but as of today I am back on the supplements.

Atkins induction limits you to 20 carbs a day so it is very easy to get a bit backed up. ๐Ÿ˜›

Don’t forget your fiber supplements if you are low carbing. ย I won’t forget again. Well, at least not until the next time I forget. ๐Ÿ˜€

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/20/bounce-up-wednesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I was on Atkins once and was very successful. I actually lost weight faster that way than on Optifast. I just couldn’t face no fruit again, though. But I know what you mean about needing fiber with all that protein. And it is frustrating when the scale is irrational – that is, that you would gain weight on those calories. Sigh – sometimes those scales have a mind of their own.

    • It seems I was eating more calories than I thought. I made a bit of a calculation error on my chicken so I have been eating about 300 to 450 more calories than I thought each day.

  2. Hang in there buddy. I know how frustrated you are. Sometimes our bodies just don’t make sense. I pray that you find the right rythm for your body’s latest grove. I know I am praying for mine as well. I love Atkins diet and something very close to that will be my way of life after OptiFast. For some reason my body just wouldn’t let go of the weight past 30 pounds on it. My hat is off to you for getting so far. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks. If you read my post today, I’ve been eating more than I thought so that is certainly part of the problem. ๐Ÿ˜€

      • I didn’t realize that you had miscalculated the calories. DANG! That would be part of the problem for sure. Would really slow things down a bit almost as bad as me eat 3 of my nicely portioned bags of nuts in a ROW! ๐Ÿ™‚ Sadly, I was totally aware of what I was doing to myself. Thankfully, there are NO more nuts to tempt me. I froze them all. ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

