Mystery Solved

I may have solved my mysterious weight gains and it didn’t take Scooby Doo to figure it out.

Tip Of The Day

Portion control. I am constantly talking about portion control, measuring things, and reading labels so you know exactly how many calories are going into your body.

Evidently, I’m not great at reading labels.  😛

Back when I switched from boneless and skinless chicken back to bone-in and skin-on chicken,  I made a calculation error.  It really hasn’t been a big deal because up until the last month, I just had one piece of chicken a day. Recently, I have been eating 2 to 3 pieces a day so the mistake has made a big difference in my calories consumed.

With my calculation error solved, I realized I have been eating about 300 to 450 calories MORE than I thought. Whoops.  Evidently Walmart thinks a portion of chicken is less than 1 thigh. 😛

I’ve been stressing out over gaining weight on 1700 calories and now I know i was actually consuming about 2150. Still not enough to be gaining weight, but it certainly makes a little more sense.

16 months in and I’m still making rookie mistakes. 😀

Make sure you “REALLY” know how many calories are going into your body.  Make sure you read labels better than I do. 😀

Weight Statistics

323/174.6/165

A dip down. Hopefully I don’t bounce back up tomorrow. This bouncing around is driving me crazy.  I didn’t learn about the calculation error until after dinner today so my calories are going to be a mess tomorrow too.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Red Beans and sausage

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Broiled chicken, cheese

Calories – 2100

Boom! Big calorie night. I couldn’t stop eating and I didn’t know about the extra calories in the chicken. I thought I ate about 1700 calories but in reality it was 2100.

It is going to be tough cutting those extra calories out. I’ve been starved lately even with those extra calories so removing them is going to be a real pain.

I need to start working on my next meal plan. I need to take those evil beans out because those carbs are what have me hungry 100% of every day.  Not sure what to replace the beans with.

Biking Update

I didn’t ride Wednesday. Stomach issues kept me off the bike and near my home base. 😛

No ride today because it is Always Off Thursday. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/21/mystery-solved/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

