Atkins Induction

VERSUS

The epic clash continues. The weekend weight continues to drop off. Hopefully it all drops off before I hit my next stall.

Weight Statistics

323/174.6/165

That is still about 2.5 pounds from my low. Just when I thought I was safe, two dangerous eating events have popped up. This weekend I have a dinner to go to and Monday I have a networking lunch planned. I need to behave on both of those meals if I want to catch up to my step-dad before he hits 165.

My step-dad weighs once a week so I have no idea how fast he loses weight. I think he might drop about a pound a week. So I need to really drop some serious weight really fast to catch him.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger and cheese

Lunch – Burger and cheese

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Broiled chicken, cheese slice

Calories – 1550

Biking – 0

Net – 1550

I couldn’t force myself to break out the tuna so I just grabbed another burger.  Oh, I was going to add tuna and avocados back on the menu but the avocados were all rotten at Walmart.

Biking Update

No ride. It was raining when I wanted to ride and then when it wasn’t raining, I didn’t have the energy to head out. I did make it out today. More on that ride, tomorrow.

Special Edition Movie Review

I went to see Part II over the weekend. To prepare, I watched part one over again. I was not a real big fan of part one. In fact I wasn’t a real big fan of the book.

The theater only had the 3-D version which was entirely pointless. I hate the new 3-D fad so let me state that. Having said that, the 3-D was almost nonexistent. It was simply a gimmick to get more money out of your pockets. Avatar had awesome 3-D with a lame plot. Potter had lousy 3-D with a much better plot than the first part.

I have to admit I was surprised by how much I liked the final film. I went in with low expectations because I didn’t like the last one and several of the reviews I read were a bit underwhelming.

I liked it from start to finish and typically I nitpick most movies to death. I did have one minor nitpick with the battle of Hogwarts. There were too many deatheaters. That many should have crushed the good guys pretty easily. Other than that, I really had zero complaints. I didn’t keep looking at my watch like I did with the last movie.

It has been quite some time since I read the book so I have no idea how closely the final movie actually followed the book. I look forward to seeing this one again at some point and I think it was a very nice ending to a great series.

I hope Rowlings at some point decides to write more Potter books. The world is a big place filled with evil. Voldermort’s death will simply create more room for evil to spread.

Tip Of The Day

If you are hungry, distract yourself for 20 to 30 minutes and in most cases, the hunger will subside some. I was starving when I started typing this and I am not anymore. When you are hungry, it is because your body has released  some chemicals into your blood stream that essentially signal you to eat.  You are hungriest when the initial flood of chemicals hits your bloodstream.

By the way, the above paragraph could be 100% hogwash, but it is what I believe. As I finish this blog up, I am no longer hungry. I may get hit with another signal from my body at some point but distracting yourself from the initial hunger can help you avoid eating and the hunger does dissipate most of the time.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/26/atkins-induction/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Glad to see someone is going down. You are doing what you need to do to make it happen. I know what I need to do but am unwilling at the moment to take the liquid plundge. Hat’s off to ya Grumps! 🙂

  2. “You look fabulous, darling.”

  3. Comment was for //diaryofanangryfatwoman. Sorry please delete. Thanks. But you look great too

    • That was really funny! haha! He does look pretty darn good. I am so jealous that he has lost 130 pounds. Hey, Grumpy when I get my stuff together may I post blog links to your weight loss on my Butt Kickers Wall of fame?


Leave a Reply

