Weight Watchers versus Atkins:Getting Closer!

Dreary day. Good thing it was my “always off” day for the bike otherwise it would have been a rain skip.

I pulled closer to my step-dad in the battle between WW and Atkins.

Sam170

Me172.9

He weighed himself this morning and he was back to 170 so I am slowly but surely catching up. I see sweat beginning to bead up on his eyebrow. 😀

I feel a stall coming on. I have dropped about 5 pounds since Sunday and that is going to halt at some point. Hopefully I can catch Sam before I stall.

Weight Statistics

323/172.9/165

I’m getting close to my all time low again.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Salad

Calories -1450

Biking499

Net Calories – 951

I had a good day on Wednesday with both exercise and eating. I did have a late night salad. It is funny that I feel guilty eating 100 calories. 😀

Biking Update

My legs were a bit wobbly Wednesday. I have moved to the highest front gear and it makes light wind feel like a hurricane.  For the first time in weeks, the sun was out so the ride was hot, humid, and windy.

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Tip Of The Day

Remove temptations. I was at a meeting at a church earlier this evening and I was in charge of cake. I have avoided eating cake now for 16 months but tonight my brain was trying to convince me to bring some home. Actually more than some, there was about half a cake leftover. I kept telling myself I would just stick it in the freezer for a date way way way way way down the line.

The rational part of my brain finally regained control over the cookie monster part of  my brain and I immediately asked if anyone wanted to bring the rest of the cake home. Someone volunteered to bring it home. Good thing. I bet that cake wouldn’t have made it through the night.

Do not bring temptation into the house. Yes, I know, those of you with families have to have some treats around but limit them. If you can, remove all temptation. You can take the kids out for ice cream or a treat. You don’t have to have them in the house.

I have lost about 150 pounds but I have terrible willpower. Don’t look at me like that, it is true. I’ve dropped this weight by having zero bad food in the house. The only way I can cheat is to pick up my keys and head out. I’ve done that several times but most of the time I have been able to stop myself.

Out of sight, out of mind. A very important key to success.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/28/weight-watchers-versus-atkinsgetting-closer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Good job winning the cake war! (Or potential war within yourself over the cake…)


Leave a Reply

