No Time Saturday: New Low

I have no time….a sentiment best sung by The Guess Who.

Heck, I already had no time and yet I spent time I didn’t have finding that. 😀

Good news. My step dad had a big meal last night and I had a great eating day.

Sam – 170

Me –170.5

The eight pound lead he had last Sunday is gone and I am at a new low. He is really going to start to sweat. We both will be at a birthday party tomorrow and I will keep an eye on him to see if he has a piece of cake. Admittedly, I usually love the cake they have at my step-brothers house(great cake Laura).  It will be tough to pass up.

Weight Statistics

323/170.5/165

Woot! Almost under 170. I was probably 12 last time I was under 170 and of course much shorter.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Cheese

Calories – 1300

Bike – o

Net Calories – 1300

Biking Update

I was unable to force myself up to the levee yesterday.

Tip Of The Day

Don’t toss it all out.

Some people like to toss out all of their old clothes or give them to goodwill. That is great, but you should keep something around to remind you of how far you have come and of how big you once were.

I wear my belt around all the time to show people. I have a couple of new belts but I don’t wear them much. In fact last night I added a new hole in my belt that is 19 inches from the last hole. 😀

A constant reminder for me of where I have come from and where I do not wish to return. So don’t toss all of those giant clothes or belts out. Keep something as a permanent reminder.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/30/no-time-saturday-new-low/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Truly amazing ….Thank you for posting this.

    Good luck in good health,
    David

  2. What an amazing journey you’ve been on, keep up the fantastic work 😀


Leave a Reply

