No cake for me!

The epic battle continues in the race to 165.  I’m starting to feel confident in my victory. 😛

Sam – 170

Me – 170.1

There is a good chance I pass him tomorrow. I passed on the delicious looking cake at the birthday party today and he ate a whole piece where normally he would split a piece with my mom. 😀

Weight Statistics

323/170.1/165

I’m hoping I break down to 169 tomorrow but if not tomorrow it will happen soon. I have a networking lunch tomorrow. Not sure where we are going to eat, but I will try my best to behave or at least get the best option on the menu.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Tuna and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Cheese

Calories – 1200

Bike – 0

Net Calories – 1200

I told a little fib yesterday to a friend to get out of gong to dinner so I could avoid a big calorie weekend.  He came over and hung out later in the evening and around 9pm he wanted to get some food so we ended up at Popeye’s.  😛

I told him I was going to pick on him for making me watch him eat 5 pieces of chicken with a large mashed potatoes and gravy with 2 biscuits. So here I am, picking on you Doc. 😀

I was tempted to grab something but the race to 165 gave me the willpower to pass. Not easy to pass on that. I’ve only had Popeye’s once in almost 17 months.

Oh, I ended up having to tell him about the fib because his mother (hi Betty) now reads my blog so he was going to find out. Ha.

Biking Update

Weekly roundup. 3 rides of 10 miles. Better than the 2 rides last week but still lower than I would like.

I skipped my ride yesterday.  Oh well, three is better than two which is better than none.  I didn’t get a 2o mile ride in last week so I definitely will get one done in the early part of the week this week.

Tip Of The Day

 

It is going to be hard. Heck, if it isn’t tough then you are probably eating too much or not doing any exercise. 😛

Some days will stink, but there is a light at the end of the tunnel as I always say. It is true.

Today stunk. I really wanted a piece of that cake. I love those cakes filled with fresh fruit and cream. Yum and yum.  I wanted to grab the whole cake and run out of the house but I did not do that.  😀

Some days are just a bit harder than others. This wasn’t a time for a cheat so I had to pass on the cake. There will be other cakes in the future when I exit the tunnel. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/07/31/no-cake-for-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

