Kick It Up A Notch!!!

169!

I finally busted through to the 160s. 😀

Grrrrrrrr!

Sam – 168

Me – 169.2

Sam dropped 2 since Monday so he has a commanding lead going into the weekend. I have 2 bad meals I need to circumnavigate this weekend.

Happy Birthday Laura (my sister)!!! We are going out to dinner Friday for her birthday and it will be tough to behave.  Tomorrow is my dad’s birthday and we are having a birthday lunch with him at Casa Garcia.  This weekend has disaster written all over it. I may have to actually show some self-control which I am not very good at once I enter a restaurant.

Weight Statistics

323/169.2/165

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Broiled chicken

Lunch – Broiled Chicken

Dinner – Broiled chicken

Snack – Cheese

Calories – 1350

Biking – 499

Net Calories – 851

As you can see I am out of everything. Store time. Off to Walmart later this evening.

Biking Update

I finally got back up on the levee after a week of no rides.  It rained a few hours before and the humidity was off the charts. The stupid wind was blowing from a direction that caused some wind  friction no matter which direction I was moving.

I thought the ride would be easy after the time off but it was a real pain. I did just move to the upper front gear a few rides ago so that is probably what made this ride so difficult.

By the time I got home, my shirt looked like I had been riding in the rain or someone had tossed me in a swimming pool. 😀

Road Marker 410 – 10 Miles

Support A Beginner

I received a comment today from a person just starting out their weight loss / blog journey so I thought it would be nice to show him some support in the early days. Head over to his site and say hello.

http://cbailey74.wordpress.com/

I’ve been lazy about keeping in touch with all of you. I keep saying I am going to keep up and then one thing leads to 23 other things and next think I know it is 1am. 😀

Tip Of The Day

Another tip? I gave you a whole bunch yesterday. 😛

Hmmmm……..

My blog moved from early morning to later in the evening because I usually choose something from my day to write about and nothing has hit me yet today.

Oh, I know.

Rewards. Be careful.

I was just reading a bit in a weight loss forum and someone just hit the 50 pound loss mark. Someone said to him that he needed to be careful not to reward himself with food. This seems obvious but we are all guilty of doing it in the past.

“Wow, I just ran 5k, I should head over to McDonald’s to celebrate.”

Errrrr…..no.

We need to move completely away from rewarding ourselves with food.

New clothes? Yes.

Food? NO!

Movie? Yes.

Popcorn and candy? NO!!!

New Jogging shoes? Sure.

Trip to Baskin Robbins after running in the heat? NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

Do not reward yourself with food. This isn’t to say you can’t have planned cheats from time to time but food should never be tied into some form of reward system.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/04/kick-it-up-a-notch/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are the man!

  2. WOW 169… I have got to step up my game. You are the man! 🙂 🙂

  3. Wow — I have toes that weigh more than you! Way to go dude… Amazing really amazing….


Leave a Reply

