Neck and Neck Friday

The race continues and at this point there is no clear leader.

Sam – 168

Me – 168.4

This weekend could be a rough one with the dinner tonight and lunch tomorrow. I need to show some serious willpower if I am going to win the race to 165.

I guess I could do a 30 mile ride at 3pm and drop 3 pounds of water. 😀

Weight Statistics

323/168.4/165

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Broiled chicken

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Tuna and salad

Snack – Cheese

Calories – 1250

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1250

I did hit Walmart last night so I will be back to my normal meal plan over the next couple of days. I bought some spicy mustard to see if that would make the tuna a bit more palatable. Once again the avocados at Walmart were rancid so I passed.

Biking Update

For those that don’t know. Thursday is my “Always Off” day. Even if I miss every other day of the week, Thursday is still a no ride day. 100% guilt free every week.

I am not sure what to do about today because I will be at dinner during my normal ride time. If I get out there today it is going to be during peak heat time.  I really need to get a ride in to somewhat offset my dinner tonight.

Tip Of The Day

Plan ahead when eating out. Try to steer your friends and family to restaurants with healthier options if you can.

Look for the menu online and settle on a healthy option and then when you arrive at the restaurant DO NOT OPEN THE MENU. Stick to the selection you picked at home.

I can’t find a menu for the Southern Yacht Club for dinner tonight, but I will try to make a healthy selection from the menu at Casa Garcia. I also need to keep my hands away from the chip basket at Casa Garcia.

The key is keeping the menu closed when you arrive. If you open that menu, your brain will convince you that everything on the menu is healthy and low calories.

Plan ahead and stick to it. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/05/neck-and-neck-friday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LOVE the tip about checking out the menu ahead of time online and the follow-up of not even opening it at the restaurant! Just in time for a dinner out I’m having next week. If I can’t find the menu online I’ll stop by the restaurant earlier in the week to make my choice, so that I’m not swayed by hunger, peer pressure and food-photography-induced cravings that night!

  2. I’m loving this challenge. Go on, beat the old guy!!!


Leave a Reply

