Quick Post

I haven’t been feeling too perky since this afternoon so you get a short post tonight.

Sam – 168

Me – 168.7

Small bump up but not too bad considering I went out to dinner.

Weight Statistics

323/168.7/165

I really was expecting a bigger uptick from sodium. I imagine it will hit me tomorrow after another high sodium day today.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Hamburger patty and cheese

Lunch – Tuna with salad

Dinner – Turtle soup, grilled chicken caesar

Snack – None

Calories – 1550

Biking – 115

Net Calories – 1435

I think I did a pretty good job at the Yacht Club last night. ย A Caesar does have plenty of calories and sodium but compared to the alternative it could have been worse.

Sam didn’t eat too much either. He did have a few bites of bread pudding but I doubt he ate enough to boost his weight.

The true test was today at Casa Garcia. You will have to read tomorrow to see if I buried my face in a basket of chips and salsa.

Biking Update

I tried to get a ride in before going out to dinner so I headed up to the levee around 4pm. ย The wind was going crazy because a nasty storm was headed right at me. I rode my bike for about 7 minutes toward the storm and decided I didn’t want to get soaked so I headed back. Only a short ride but at least I tried.

Tip Of The Day

Eat normally all day when going out to dinner.

Many times, I try to make up for a big meal by skipping breakfast and lunch before going out to dinner. That never works. I am starving by the time dinner rolls around and I have no self-control once the menu arrives.

Eat your normal meals and you will have a much better chance picking the right options on the menu. It worked for me last night and it worked for me today for lunch.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/06/quick-post/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great tip Grumpy. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sorry you feel under the weather. I hope you return to your normal grumpy self very soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I second that! Great tip, I hope you feel better soon. : )

  3. Get well soon. I hope Sam ate enough for a few points of a pound haha. Oh that’s bad of me I know, but, hey, you have to pick a team and stay with it – Go Grumpy!!!!!

    • Thanks. I know it is terrible to pull against someone losing weight. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Hopefully my gain was just a water shift and hopefully it shifts off tomorrow.

    • Thanks. Feeling much better now.


Leave a Reply

