Feeling Groovy Sunday

Maybe not groovy but much better than yesterday.

Trouble on the race to 165.

Sam – 168

Me – 169.7

Not sure what happened. I think I did a darn solid job at the restaurants. I know it can’t be anything more than excessive sodium gain. Hopefully a few rides will get rid of the excess sodium and water.

Weight Statistics

323/169.7/165

Sam will probably have an enormous lead on me tomorrow. 😦

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Grilled pork chop, onions and peppers, and a few sweet potato fries (only ate about 10%)

Dinner – Tuna and salad

Snack – None

Calories – 1800

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1800

I went with the pork chop at Casa Garcia. It was about the healthiest thing on the menu. I should have asked them not to bring the sweet potato fries but I only ate a few of them. My hand did not touch the chips and dip. That was tough. That was the first time I have been able to exert willpower over the chips and bean dip.

I feel pretty good about my choices on Friday and Saturday and more than a little grumpy with my 1.5 pound gain over that time.  My step dad had 2 bad meals too so hopefully he won’t gain ground on me.  We shall see tomorrow when he weighs in.

Biking Update

None.  I didn’t feel good yesterday so I was a couch potato and did nothing all day. I was feeling much better today so even though Sunday is sometimes a day off, I got up on the levee to start the week off right. More on that ride tomorrow.

Tip Of The Day

One day at a time.

Easy little core concept of all 12 step programs.

Just get through today the best that you can and don’t worry about the end of the line.  Do the best that you can each day and eventually you will reach your goal weight. It might take a while but you will get there.

Breaking down your diet into single manageable 24 hour periods will make it easier. Don’t beat yourself up thinking into the far off future. Just get through today. If you make a mistake, forget it and move on to the next 24 hour period of your diet.  Learn from your mistakes but don’t let them send you into a funk that causes more damage. Shrug those bad days off and move on.

Dr Leo Marvin was right. Baby steps.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man, Government Certified Grumpiness 100%

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/07/feeling-groovy-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well done with the chips! That is something I struggle with immensely

  2. I agree with Testy — Well Done! Chips and dip can be a big challenge. , I also struggle with craving those. 😀

    Great tip as well, Gummpy my dear. 🙂 Hey do you have a post that logs your 100 and 130 pounds of weight loss that I could post on the BK Wall of fame?

    • I hit 100 back on Christmas eve before I blogged. I will look for the 130 date later today and get back to you.


Leave a Reply

