Temporary Lead Tuesday

 

My step dad has informed me that he does have a digital scale but it does not show tenths. This makes me wonder how it rounds numbers off.  I still think the services of Price Waterhouse Cooper are needed.

He wants to use the referees from the 1972 US vs Soviet basketball game.

The good news is that I have a temporary lead because Sam doesn’t weigh until Thursday. I need to keep the scale moving down to keep the pressure on him. He has a dinner out this Friday but I don’t have any plans this weekend.

Per his rules, the 165 weight must be recorded on Monday.

Sam – 168

Me – 167.8

So close yet so far away.

Weight Statistics

323/167.8/165

I’ve had a good day today. If I get a bike ride done, I think I will have a drop tomorrow.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Burger patty and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Cheese

Calories – 1200

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1200

I missed breakfast yesterday but I made up for it with an extra piece of chicken with dinner. I just couldn’t get to breakfast and before I knew it, it was lunch time.

Bye Bye Bluto

 

 

My beta bit the dust last night. He has been acting a bit odd the last few days but he was still eating normally. Then yesterday he wouldn’t touch his food. Farewell Bluto. Enjoy the big pond in the sky.

Biking Update

It rained most of the day on Monday. I wish I could use the rain as an excuse but it did clear up in time for me to get a ride done. I decided to take the day off.

I am waiting for things to cool down a bit before heading out today. The countdown clock is running.

Tip Of The Day

Sense of humor / positive thinking

Very important that you have both on your long diet journey. Even when the scale isn’t moving in the right direction, you need to stay positive. You need to understand that you are doing what is best for you long-term.

When you are starting to turn negative, you need to vent some frustration on your favorite weight loss forum and get things turned back in the right direction.

The longer you stick to it, the easier it will be to stay positive or shift your attitude back to positive because you can look at old pictures and belts and see how far you have come.

A sense of humor is also important to help you stay positive. You need to be able to poke fun at yourself from time to time without being overly sensitive.

The guys and gals in the forum I visit, hounded me mercilessly about my jorts. 😀

Well, I can’t wait to buy some size 32 jorts and take another picture to show them now. 😛

Stay positive and crack some jokes.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/09/temporary-lead-tuesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So sorry to hear about your Beta :/

    You are right though, it’s so important to keep a positive attitude!

  2. So close! I bet you’ll win. Yes, sorry about the fishy. Maybe he’s swimming with my goldfish “Dorothy” who also passed away this week. You’re right about the sense of humor. I pretty much turn every disaster, embarrassing moment and train wreck of my life into a funny story, and it certainly helps me get through it all!

  3. Sorry to hear about your fish. Wow, it is hard to follow that with something else but I will go on to say, I agree that keeping your humor while on life’s journey is a must. By the way I am trying to keep my hands out of the popcorn as I watch this virtual race to the finish line, you have me on the edge here! I am pulling for you!!!!


Leave a Reply

