Am I Pulling Away From The Pack?

Only time will tell if I am pulling ahead on the race to 165.

Sam – 168

Me – 166.8

I have a nice lead but he hasn’t weighed since Monday. Tomorrow we will find out if I have taken a strong lead or if we are still neck and neck.

This competition really has made my final push much easier.  It is possible I could wrap up this race on Monday. 5 days to lose 1.8 pounds. Not impossible. If I don’t get there by Monday, I think we might have a tie the following Monday.

Weight Statistics

323/166.8/165

166! That is just crazy. I don’t think in my mother’s wildest dreams she would have thought I would ever see the 160s again. 😀

That of course is a new low not seen since the early 80s and probably 7th grade.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Cheese

Calories – 1350

Biking – 499

Net calories – 851

Solid day yesterday both eating and exercise.  I have been eating dinner a little too early but I haven’t been too hungry lately.

Biking Update

The wind continues to aggravate me. It keeps coming from directions that mess me up the whole bike ride. I am not sure why it keeps doing this to me every single day. Please stop oh mighty bringer of the wind.

Wow. In case you didn’t know, it is hot out there.

Once again I looked like I had been swimming after my 10 mile ride.  Once I got home, I needed a little timeout on the stairs before I could get the bike up to the 3rd floor.

Road Market 410 – 10 miles

It is not looking good for my ride today.  It is 6:30 pm and the temperature is still hovering around 95 with a 111 heat index.  Ouch. I am not up for that. The days are getting shorter too which is giving me less time to fit my ride into the cooler comfort zone.  Last night it was dark by the time I got home and the bugs were bouncing off my sunglasses and face. Yuck.

Tip Of The Day

Be more active.

Exercise is all good and fine but it doesn’t always needs to be painful. Simply getting out more and getting away from the couch can help you get healthier and take your mind off of food.

Go to a fair. Go to a museum. Go to a local festival. Just go.

Just don’t reach for that fried snickers bar. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/10/am-i-pulling-away-from-the-pack/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Mind-blowing how well you are doing. Good luck tomorrow! I think you are right that keeping moving and active can be as important as “hard core” exercise. At least I’m hoping!

    • Thanks.

      He will probably be around 167 tomorrow although I have no idea how his scale rounds up or down because it doesn’t show tenths.

  2. Man! you must be so excited to be in the home stretch, and regardless of who wins, you are both winners.

    Congratulations,
    David

  3. YEA! WTG! How exciting to be so close. I know you have to be totally psyched about now. Oh, and I will stay away from that fried snickers bar! DANG! I bet it tastes good even if way tooooooo greasy and sweet. 🙂

  4. Great job, it’s exciting to see you so close to your goal 😀


Leave a Reply

