Hmmmmm

I knew there was something I forgot to do today. 😛

The battle continues and it appears I have a pretty good lead.

Sam – 168

Me – 166.4

He was not happy with his scale reading but it is possible he has lost about a pound since he last weighed but it just doesn’t show up because his scale doesn’t show tenths.

With a rock solid effort, I could hit 165 by Monday.

I need to behave but there is another birthday party tomorrow and pizza is usually served for dinner. I haven’t had pizza since May 2010.  I am not sure I am going to pass. With the lead, I should be able to make it to 165 by the following week, but he might do the same and we will tie. Which is fine with me.

I guess I will see how far I am willing to go to win the competition.

Weight Statistics

323/166.4/165

Crazzzzzzzy.  Less than two pounds from my final goal.  Wow.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger and cheese

Lunch – Tuna and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Cheese

Calories – 1200

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1200

Biking Update

Are you kidding me? It was 95 at 7pm last night with a heat index of 110. No thank you. Good day sir. I said good day!

Tip Of The Day

You have to recharge those batteries from time to time.

Planned cheats are an important part of your diet. No, really they are important. It helps to know that you can cheat occasionally.

Last weekend, I had two cheat opportunities but I think I did a good job if choosing the best options.

This weekend, I think a couple of slices of pizza have my name on them. This isn’t a reward. This is simply me giving myself a treat and then I will get back to work.

My batteries are low so a little recharge is fine.  I’m still hoping to avoid the pizza but it won’t be the end of the world if I have a couple of slices. Sam will be there too so we both will be cheating a bit tomorrow.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/11/hmmmmm/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love Gene Wilder, loved the movie. And I agree, planned cheats are completely different from unplanned ones!

  2. PLanned cheats are totally the way forward. I need to know that if I’m a good girl I get my little something. I don’t need as much as when I used to eat loads of crap weirdly, half a bar of chocolate or a pizza slice will do me now.

    Good going on the weight loss, you are doing amazing 🙂


Leave a Reply

