One Step Forward

Had a bit of a food meltdown tonight. Nothing too bad but it will probably erase my good news from this morning.

Sam – 167    (Rare Friday Scale Check)

Me – 165.6

Some Tiger apparel, appears to be in Sam’s future. 😀

Weight Statistics

323/165.6/165

Anything below 165.5 is a win. Per Sam’s official rules, I can round down at 165.4.

He may be nervous when he sees the above number, but I had a bad day all around. Tune in tomorrow to hear about it and see the results.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Raising Cane’s chicken strips, salad and Texas toast

Snack – None

Calories – 1650

Biking – 0

Net calories 1650

The birthday party turned out to have chicken not pizza.  Not sure if I would have had more or fewer calories with pizza. Probably more.

I really was expecting a bounce up with all the sodium from the chicken but instead I had a nice dip. Sometimes it takes a day before the full damage of too much sodium appears plus I ate too much today. I can hear the scale cackling as I type.  Tomorrow will probably be a big bounce up.

Don’t worry, I don’t really hear the scale…… or do I. 😛

The men in white aren’t coming to take me away.

Having said that I bring you two very interesting gentlemen in white coats.

Biking Update

None. The birthday party took place during my normal bike ride time. The bike continues to be a struggle even without the 20 mile ride. I just can’t take the heat anymore. I don’t know how those people out there ride their bikes or jog at 3pm in the 100 degree heat.

Tip Of The Day

You really do need to learn to roll with the punches. I had a great scale reading today, but I know tomorrow is not going to be very good.

I kid about the one step forward and two steps backwards.  I know that I actually took a couple of steps forward and just a little step backwards.

That is the key to a successful diet. Just make sure you move ahead more and backtrack as little as possible but when you do backtrack, don’t worry about it. Move forward again.

Some days that stupid scale is going to laugh at you even when you have perfect days. You need to be able to shrug that off and stick to the good hard work you have been doing.

When you actually have bad days, you need to react the same way. Shrug it off and get back to work.

People don’t tend to end diets on a good note. They have a bad day and rationalize another bad day and the next thing you know taco bell wrappers adorn the floor and the Keebler elves have fled the country.

Don’t do that! When you have a bad day, shrug it off and get back to work. Don’t use it as an excuse to take that second step backwards.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/13/one-step-forward/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. wow…good luck with the weigh-in tomorrow…I retract my comment from your previous post 😉

    • I will definitely get a bike ride in tomorrow so that should help flush out some excess water. Monday will be interesting.

  3. You’ve got it! Hopefully the eating doesn’t affect it too much, but either way you’ll get there soon! 😀


Leave a Reply

