All Good Things

Not the blog silly. The race. It very well may come to an end tomorrow.

Sam – 167

Me – 165.6

I only need to lose two tenths to call it a victory and I am pretty sure that will happen unless I have some strange sodium issue between now and the weigh-in tomorrow.

Weight Statistics

323/165.6/165

I am surprised that I didn’t gain any weight this morning. I didn’t have any real cheats yesterday but I ate extra chicken and an extra burger patty so I was sure I would pop up.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Burger patty and cheese

Lunch – Broiled chicken and salad

Dinner – Broiled chicken and salad

Snack – Broiled chicken, burger patty and cheese

Calories – 1900

Biking – None

Net Calories – 1900

Once I decided to hit maintenance full force, I’ll probably try to stick to around 2000 calories.  So it is good to see I didn’t spike up having 1900.

I will probably drop a few more pounds because I know once I start adding food back into my diet, I will have some initial trouble with maintenance.  Not much more, maybe 2 or 3 pounds. I guess it just depends on my next trip to Walmart. I may start adding some fruit and grains back into the mix.

Biking Update

None. Not sure what happened yesterday other than I was watching an old episode of the Joy of Painting and somehow that guy’s voice knocked me into a deep sleep and I awoke in the dark. 😀

“There is no such thing as a mistake, only happy accidents.”

Another sub-par week on the bike. Just two 10 mile rides. I guess once again two is much better than none. 😀

Tip Of The Day

Research your diet. Yes, there is plenty of garbage out on the  net but you can find some really useful stuff out there too.  I need to do plenty of research myself at this point. I’ve been doing Atkins off and on for 10 years so I knew plenty about the induction phase of Atkins. I don’t know anything about maintenance. I may not even do Atkins maintenance.

I need to look up information on people who lost copious amounts of weight and kept it off.  If I find some good tips I’ll be sure to post them.

Make sure you research your diet and find as many tips as possible to make sure it is a success.

Yeah, I know you already know this tip. You wouldn’t be here if you didn’t. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/14/all-good-things/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dude! I fall off the face of the planet (in following everyone else’s blogs) and look what happens! You’re almost to your goal!!! Incredible, Grumpy! Absolutely incredible!

  2. I don’t know if you read the blog of ‘Former Fat Chik’. She has lost 135 lbs and is maintaining. Check it out http://formerfatchik.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

