Up Up and Away!

I sit here today full of extra grumpiness. For the second straight day I gained a pound so I have gone from 164.5 to 166.7 in the first two days of my maintenance. I knew my weight would bounce up but I sure wish it would wobble up and down instead of a steady climb up.

Weight Statistics

323/166.7/165

More than a bit puzzled today because I didn’t come close to the 2100 calories my body is supposed to need to maintain 165.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Turkey on wheat sandwich with cheese and spicy mustard with side of red beans

Lunch – Broiled chicken with side of red beans

Dinner – Red beans and rice with sausage

Snack – Wasabi peas (1 portion)

Calories – 1700

Bike – 0

Net Calories – 1700

I’m actually finding it tough to eat more calories or find healthy calories. I doubt I will be close to 2100 most days unless I cheat. I had some extra beans and a little chicken left over that helped boost me up a bit yesterday.  I need to find some low sodium higher calorie things to eat.

Spam. For some reason it has really picked up on my site the last few days. I don’t even understand the point of the spam. Here is a gem I received today.

“After city whatever of your blogposts I staleness say i constitute this fact one to mostly be top snick. I hump a weblog also and want to repost a few shear of your articles on my own journal tract. Should it be alright if I use this as longish I own write your web journal or make a inward unite to your article I procured the snippet from? If not I see and could not do it without having your acceptance . I hit assemblage marked this article to sound and zynga chronicle willful for testimonial. Anyway appreciate it either way!”

I am glad that my fact is top snick. 😀

I guess they use some form of automated translation matrix which isn’t very snick. 😀

Who are these people?

I wish they would stop cluttering my site with spam unless the spam is top snick cause you can’t beat the assemblage marked hit. It has a bit of a ring to it like Vogon poetry.

Biking Update

I had to attend a meeting last night so I was not able to get out to the levee and of course today is Thursday. I will definitely ride my bike tomorrow no matter what. Well unless it rains. 😛 That too would be top snick.

Aw. Only 20% chance so looks like I will be up to the levee FINALLY tomorrow.

Tip Of The Day

Patience

I need some at the moment. I am worried about the move up and want to dive right back into Atkins. Hopefully tomorrow will not be another gain.   I don’t see how a gain would be possible tomorrow. My calories were lower than I actually wanted them to be today.

I know my body is just readjusting to the new menu and it will take a few days to adjust, in theory.

Patience is needed throughout any diet plan and maintenance and it does not come easy to many of us.

Be patient.

As Douglas Adams said “Don’t Panic!”

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

Have a top snick Weekend! 😀

PS: Post 200! Wow!

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/18/up-up-and-away/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ugh. Sounds like what we all worry about. Dealing with the ups (and hopefully downs) of maintenance. I can completely understand some feelings of discouragement. The numbers should work and the scale should cooperate. Maybe a salt issue? Anyway, hang in there.

    • I’m not too concerned. I knew from the start that I was going to be all over the place bouncing around on maintenance. 😀

  2. Hmm, that would be frustrating, but definitely expected with a different diet. Maybe set a number that will determine you go back to atkins for a bit? Keep the faith, I’m sure it’s just an adjustment to your new eating style 🙂

  3. You really are top snick man! Top Snick for sure! I have had some of those, it’s like what tha heck?

    Sorry about the bouncing around. I am pretty sure that will happen for me when I move to maintence — heck what I am doing right now is almost like a maintence.

    I know you will kick this in the butt too! Hey … I need to put you on the “GOAL” list of Butt Kicker Wall of Fame! How exciting. Can’t wait until I can join you there! 😀

    I will, you know. 🙂

    • Thanks. 😀

      Stupid scale kicked me again today. 😦

      I have to level out at some point.

  4. Grumpy but lean and mean…


Leave a Reply

