The Climb Continues

The rocket has reached orbit. Once again the scale moved up, up and away.

Weight Statistics

323/168.2/165

Grrr! Just skipped 167 and jumped all the way to 168. My caloric intake has been under 2000 calories each day but I still keep moving up.  I know this is just my body readjusting to the carb engine and storing every bite after a perceived long-term famine but knowing doesn’t make it any less aggravating.  😦

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Instant oatmeal (maple)

Lunch – Red beans and rice with sausage

Dinner – Turkey sandwich with salad

Snack  – Wasabi peas and extra red beans and sausage portion

Calories – 1950

Biking – 0

Net Calories -1950

I plan to move to healthier oatmeal but I figured I would try out the flavored variety for the first menu plan. After 17 months without sugar that oatmeal tastes like a cake.  😀

I ate dinner way too early which led to the extra red beans portion.  I was still under 2000 calories so I am not sure what is causing the weight gain. I guess it is the increase in sodium but at some point that should level out.

I’ve actually been pretty good with the red beans and sausage. Usually when I make them the 12 portions usually last about 6 days or less and last night was the first extra portion pilfered early.

After 17 months without sandwiches, I am loving my simple turkey on wheat with spicy mustard and cheese.  At some point I am going to need to find a healthier alternative. I could knock out a lot of sodium without the cheese and with fresh turkey.

Biking Update

I always take Thursday off no matter what. It would have been too hot anyway. What is up with the heat? It seems to be getting even warmer as we move to the end of August. Go away heat!!!! Get ye hence!

Tip Of The Day

Yesterday I spoke about being patient and I guess I need more of that today with the jump up AGAIN. At the same time, too much patience is not good. If your plan is not working, you may need to make a big change.  This can be scary especially if you have been successful with your plan up until the stall.

I’m going to be patient but if I cross that 170 barrier, I am going immediately back to Atkins. You need to be patient but at some point you might need to pull the trigger and try something new to get the scale moving in the right direction.

I’m more than a little aggravated because I had a couple of nice meals planned for this weekend and I am probably going to pass on them or eat rabbit food because the scale has been so cruel this week since I started maintenance. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/19/the-climb-continues/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

