Houston, we have a problem!

Yup! Another increase on the mean old scale.

But…… It was my fault this morning. I went out last night and although I didn’t go crazy I did add even more sodium into the equation and then I made matters worse with a turkey sandwich at 1am.     😛

Weight Statistics

323/170.8/165

The panic button has been pressed. NORAD is on Defcon 1!

I’m going to keep eating carbs but I will be dropping my calorie level drastically until I get the scale moving in the right direction. Then I will slowly add a few calories back.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Red beans and sausage

Dinner – Chicken Caesar, potato skins, sweet potato fries

Snack – Turkey sandwich and salad

Calories – 2250

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 2250

Sodium levels were off the charts with the potato skins and fries. I’m actually surprised I didn’t go higher on the scale although it could spike higher tomorrow.

I am back to 1200 to 1500 calories a day until I get back to 165 and we try maintenance again. 😛

Terrible 1st week of maintenance, just terrible. 😀

Biking Update

I went out to dinner, so I was unable to head out for my late afternoon early evening ride. Last week was horrible with only 1 ten-mile ride. I need to do better than that. The new week isn’t starting out great, I did head out but rain and thunder sent me back into my apartment.

Aggravation Of The Day Double Feature

I killed another wasp in my apartment which brings the number to 4. I still can’t figure out where they are coming from. I only see them when they head to the computer monitor. They must be in one of the air conditioning vents.

I wanted to run a few errands today but can’t because my car won’t start. The battery is dead.  The battery should be under warranty because I just bought it last December. Oh joy, I get to deal with Wal-Mart on a warranty issue. Shoot me now. Please. 😀

Tip Of The Day

I certainly don’t have any maintenance tips worth a darn yet. It appears it is going to take me some time to figure out the maintenance portion of the equation.

I guess this proves that you need to keep weighing yourself during maintenance and maybe even proves that you might need to weigh yourself even more in maintenance than you did during the diet.

That would really have been a horrific shock to see I had gained over 6 pounds in 5 days if I had waited to weigh myself once a week.

Keep your eye on the scale during maintenance. That scale can move and it can move up very quickly if you aren’t paying attention. 😦

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/21/houston-we-have-a-problem/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yikes! Following your progress with bated breath. Good luck with the new plan. (Those flippin scales…)

  2. Hang in there!

  3. You’re going to be fine, I believe in you!


Leave a Reply

