Leaving The Solar System!

The weight gain continues as I fly past Pluto leaving our solar system. 😦

The only good news is that the gain wasn’t very much.

Weight Statistics

323/171.1/165

I was a bit shocked that the scale continues to climb. I knocked my calories down yesterday.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal (maple)

Lunch – Red beans and sausage

Dinner – Turkey sandwich with salad

Snack – Turkey sandwich

Calories – 1050

 

Biking – 0

 

Net Calories – 1050

I’m not sure how I continue to gain weight. It has to be water weight but that is 7 pounds of water I have gained in 6 days. 😦

I’ve dropped rice to cut down some of the calories and carbs. I guess the gain could be my body reacting to higher sodium levels but at some point this climb up needs to stop.

My brain is screaming for a cheat. 😛

The devilish side of my personality is once again screaming for Taco Bell. My brain is trying to convince me that I should have had more fun with the 7 pound gain so I should get my money’s worth by hitting Taco Bell. 😀

Fear not, I will be strong. 😀

Biking Update

No ride yesterday.  I did get ready to head out and actually went outside but thunder and some rain sent me back into my apartment.

Tip Of The Day

Some days, you just need to laugh back at the mean scale. I actually laughed out loud this morning when I saw another gain. Perhaps a tad hysterical and not joyous  but a laugh nonetheless. 😀

Some days are going to stink. You need to roll with the punches and try to find a bit of humor in the situation. I haven’t found it yet but I am sure someone finds a man in his boxers tossing a scale off the 3rd story balcony amusing. 😛

You need to stay positive even while Rome burns around you. Hopefully, the scale stops moving up and starts moving back down tomorrow. If not, you might see a video posted on youtube of me really tossing that scale. 😛

Stay positive and keep that sense of humor on full throttle. You need to learn to laugh at yourself like I am at the moment.

I am just about sure that scale has to dip a bit tomorrow. If not, I might turn into this guy.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

 

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/22/leaving-the-solar-system/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. When you talk about tossing the scale, I’m thinking of that printer beat-down scene in the movie Office Space. Doesn’t accomplish much, but so satisfying!

    • Ha! I will post a picture of that scene tomorrow if the scale doesn’t move in the right direction. 😀

  2. I am with the Optifast Blogger…I can hear the rap music already!

    Ok…so every answer to a problem seems to be found in the saying….”He who catches fly with chopstick accomplish anything!”

    Have you tried that?


Leave a Reply

