The Scale

The scale has really been ugly to me the last week. Several people told me they could picture me beating the scale up just like these guys beat up the printer in Office Space. 😀

Here is the video. Foul language alert.

I was ready to get medieval with the scale this morning. Another gain was going to send me into fits of rage and depression.

Guess what? A drop! 😀

Finally, after six straight up days, the stinky scale finally decided to cut me some slack.

Weight Statistics

323/170.6/165

I need the scale to continue to move in the right direction so I will continue to keep my calories around 1200 until I get back to 165. 

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal (maple)

Lunch – Red beans and sausage

Dinner – Turkey sandwich on wheat with salad

Snack – Turkey sandwich with salad

Calories – 1230

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1230

I am really loving the maple flavored oatmeal. It is going to be hard to force myself to buy plain oatmeal next time I hit Walmart.

Speaking of Walmart. I figured I would have a new Walmart rant today after my visit to the auto department yesterday, but they actually did a good job and didn’t charge me a dime so credit where credit is due. Kudos to you Walmart auto department. I expected to walk out cranky like the guy above but that did not happen. 😀

I had a few hours to kill in Walmart so I tried on some clothes for a bit. I can squeeze into a 32 pair of shorts but they were a bit tight. I wanted to get down to 32s but I am not sure I can do it without dropping below 160.  Looks like I will have to settle for 34s.

I was nervous to check my blood pressure with the massive spike in sodium levels this week, but it was the same as usual. It would really bug me if the whole time I have been restricting my sodium intake, I could have been using my normal salt levels with no problems to my blood pressure.

I may give it another week with increased sodium usage and see how it looks after 3 weeks of higher sodium usage.

Biking Update

Lately, it sure seems like you have a better chance of winning the lottery than seeing an actual biking update.

I was in a bit of a grumpy mood when 6:30 pm rolled around last night and I could not marshal the forces to get motivated to head up to the levee.  😛

Tip Of  The Day

I’ve had some people question my numbers lately. They just don’t believe me when I tell them I gained all of this weight even though my caloric intake hasn’t been higher than 2000 calories (Mostly under 1900) with the exception being Saturday with 2200.

As I have stated numerous times. I measure just about everything. The only thing I eyeball is my salad. One handful equals about 1 cup just about every single time.

You need to measure everything and read labels. Sometimes, you may need to read the labels more than once. I misread the chicken information way back when I started using bone in thighs and I was eating anywhere from 150 to 450 extra calories a day due to my miscalculations.

There have been no miscalculations since I started using myfitnesspal.com.  I have been able to find matching information on their site for just about every product I use to make my meals.

I think my big spike up in weight was nothing more than changing back from ketosis to the normal carb burning engine. Apparently the carb burning engine requires a much higher water balance. The spike didn’t happen because I was taking in too many calories. I know that for a fact because I measure everything and read all labels.

About the only thing that kept me sane this past week was knowing that I wasn’t doing anything wrong and of course your continuing support. 😀

Measure everything. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/23/the-scale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So happy to see it start going back down, I definitely think it was just your body adjusting to your new weight 🙂

  2. Hahahaha!!! Loved the video…I could totally picture you with the scale. I was relieved to see the scale drop, I was ready to panic on your behalf. ; )
    Have a fabulous day!

  3. When I saw Wal-Mart I got nervous…. I remember all the bike craziness.

    • HA. I was nervous but they did a good job with no charge so can’t complain.


Leave a Reply

