Starting Over! But First Cake

My weight continues to spiral upwards and once again I didn’t do anything to stop it today. Well most of the day I did but then at my weekly meeting at church I had a piece of cake for the first time in almost 18 months. Then some fast food on the way home. 😀

Don’t worry both were actually planned cheats. I also hit Walmart this evening to pick up my Atkins rations. I plan to hit Atkins hard again so I decided to get a little cheat in before ridding myself of carbs again.

This will be a cheat free zone starting tomorrow. No outings or planned cheats until I am back to 165. Hermit mode has been activated.

Wait. Not that kind of hermit although I have been told I can be crabby from time to time.

That’s the ticket. I am going full hermit like that guy.

Weight Statistics

323/174/165

Another big gain after my terrible eating day on Wednesday.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – 2 Red beans and sausage

Dinner – Popeye’s

Snack – Turkey sandwich

Calories – 3000

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 3000

Horrific sodium day with the chicken and the double red beans. Almost 7k mgs. Oddly enough, my blood pressure this evening was better than it has ever been. 117/77.  Maybe I am more sodium tolerant than I thought. I expected it to be through the roof but it was not.

I’m still going back to low sodium again because part of my weight gain is probably readjustment to carbs and higher sodium. Goodbye sodium. Goodbye processed food. Back to fresh everything except a few condiments.

Biking Update

The biking crisis continues.  I’m not too concerned. The heat has just been crazy. The temp should slowly start dropping a bit in September so in a couple of weeks I should be back to 3 or 4 rides of 10 miles. I won’t start doing 20 mile rides until it is actually cool.

Tip Of The Day

This is a do as I say not as I do tip. It is tough to follow through with this tip but it can save you some additional pain or delays.

When starting a diet don’t wait until you finish all the bad food off. Just toss it. Don’t eat that last bag of Doritos or polish off the ice cream. Toss that junk in the trash. Don’t have one last blow out.

Believe me, tomorrow when I get on the scale, I am going to feel miserable about my big blowout tonight. I won’t beat myself up too much about it, but it will bug me.

Those wait until the pantry is empty moments sometimes lead to the diet never starting. Toss all of that food in the trash, give it away, put it down the disposal but don’t eat it.

Do as I say, not as I do. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow. The First day of my new Atkins diet. 😀

 

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/25/starting-over-but-first-cake/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. INTERVENTION!!!!!!!!!!
    : 0

    jk
    ; )

    Let them eat cake!

    • Mini meltdown but it is over and I will be back on track this weekend with the scale moving in the right direction. 😀

  2. Good luck getting back on track; should be pretty easy now that you know you can do it.

    Good luck in good health,
    David

    • Yeah, I will be fine. I know the drill. Back to atkins. Shouldn’t be too hard to get back to 165 and then I will try again to figure out maintenance. I know a friend of a friend that dropped over 100 pounds and has kept it off for 10 years so I think I will give him a call and find out how his early maintenance went.

  3. I call them “Food Holidays”. They key is the plan… Get back on that Atkins… We know that has always worked very well for you.

  4. Good luck back at atkins, I know you will figure out maintenance eventually as will I 🙂


Leave a Reply

