A New Dawn

A fresh new start is required so a fresh new day is what I had today. Unfortunately, we must first discuss yesterday. πŸ˜€

Yesterday’ s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Turkey sandwich with cheese and salad

Lunch – Turkey salad with cheese

Dinner – None

Snack – 2 slices of cake & Popeye’s

Calories -3000

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 3000

Whopping 7k sodium! Ouch.

That was my first cake in over 17 months and it was pretty pretty pretty pretty good.

I had decided I was going to hit one more fast food place before going back on Atkins. I thought about Taco Bell but decided I would eat less if I went back to Popeye’s. Bad decision because they had some weird special that you could get 5 pieces for the same cost of 2. πŸ˜€

I passed 2 times but the woman couldn’t comprehend why I would pay more for less so I tossed in the towel and ate chicken until I nearly exploded.

Weight Statistics

323/174.5/165

Ouch! 10 days after I reached my goal I am 10 pounds up. No real worries here. I know I can get it off and I doubt it will take me 2 months. I still think most of it is water gain due to going back on carbs and higher sodium.

I had a great eating day today and my sodium was also back to my normal restricted amount. It may take a few days, but I feel the scale will move sharply over the next week. Β In theory. πŸ˜›

Biking Update

Thursday is always a “no ride” day. Always! I thought about violating that rule but then decided the whole point was to have at least one 100% guilt free day.

Tip Of The Day

 

Dark days like the ones I have had the last 10 days can be havoc on your metal well-being. Thankfully, I have a great support group here and on another site.

I can’t tell you how important it is to make sure you have a few support groups to help you through the tough time. Make sure you have several support options. Family and friends are great but they really don’t understand the mental and physical strain you are under 24 hours a day so finding a support group like WW or Optifast or even just an online weight loss forum is key to long-term success. I doubt I would ever have made it to 165 without your help and the help of my pals over on the LSU football forum.

Get some support. You will need it. πŸ˜€

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

 

The Grumpy Man

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2011/08/26/a-new-dawn/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

